Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Definitely tasty. My family loved it BUT... it's sweeter than the Mongolian beef I grew up with and it lacks the red pepper zest. I did cut the sugar by about a 1/3 (still a bit sweet for me but really, still delicious) and added red pepper. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Amazing...I doubled the recipe..added a little more soy sauce and ginger to taste but all in all the recipe is great and easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I added some salt to the beef and reduced the brown sugar because the original recipe was slightly sweet for my taste. If you need a little kick you can try adding some cayenne pepper I think it gave it a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Tasted too sweet and was missing something... Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Very good - my family all loved it! I didn't change a thing - perfect amount of sweet and salty. Going to try with chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I will definitely make it again....I added a small dash (plus a few) of crushed red pepper flakes to give it a kick! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shina Bruflodt
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was absolutely amazing!!!! Best Asian dish I have ever cooked!!! Followed recipe to the t, only difference was light brown sugar instead of dark brown sugar, and for the meat I used #1 rib eye steaks! My husband said it was better than anything he had eaten in a restaurant, and he has traveled the world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Right away I planned to cut the sugar in this, but it is a good base to work with. Here's how mine worked out: 1/4 cup soy (it's what I had), 1/3 cup golden brown sugar, 1/2 cup water, 1 tsp minced garlic, 1 tsp ginger (all I had was powder, so it needed umph), and I added sesame oil when toasting the garlic. Then! I added 1 T sriracha, which was way too much for me. The flavour was great, but it was so spicy I was coughing. I would do it again, but with 1 tsp sriracha to start. (I also used potato starch instead of corn and it worked great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Good but even 1/3 cup sugar was too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Better than PFChangs! Fantastic...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States