Mongolian Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was a disappointing recipe. I once had an excellent Mongolian Beef recipe (that I'd found in Southern Living magazine) that was nearly perfect: sweet and moderately tasting of soy with a good heat level and a gorgeous dark brown glaze. That's what I was hoping for here but it tasted instead mainly of soy sauce and the cornstarch thickened far too much. But at least it's gotten me motivated to go find that old S.L. recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This is the best home-made recipe I've run across for this dish. My family thought I'd gone out for Chineese take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This is a very good dish and finally I can make a dish that taste like what I have at a resturaunt. This is also a fairly easy dish to make and even my two year old liked it. We will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This recipe was the atomic bomb! Absolutely fabulous. I doubled the sauce ingredients, and served it over fried rice. My husband and brother were doing the paper,rocks, scissors game to see who would have the last plate after dinner!LOL THis /did/ turn out resturant quality food, good enough to impress my Japanese husband! Hats off to you Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I am not a beef eater, but my husband is. He ate all of it!! He stated that it was missing a "certain sweetness" but that didn't stop him! Thanks for the recipe. This will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Excellent flavor. Not quite saucy enough for us. I will definitely be making this again, but will double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Like others, I used sirloin. Its very tender that way. I thought it was good but too much soy. Next time I'd half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Fabulous!! Steamed veggies and soup complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
YUM! Great recipe that tastes like a restaurant dish. I did make a few modifications. Added broccoli, added more sesame oil and cut down on the crushed red pepper. I served it over maifun rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I've made this recipe countless times. My husband regularly asks for it. I add mushrooms and carrots to the saute and serve with fried rice. Oh yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States