Mongolian Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Desperately needs salt, but it's easy to make and is a great recipe that I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I agree with several of the previous posts; this definitely had too much soy and was lacking something (garlic and ginger).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
All the Chinese flavor but without the complex cooking techniques. I was very pleased with how the marinade thickened into a sauce. This recipe is easy to prepare & tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This recipe for Mongolian Beef was one of the worst I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This recipe is very tasty, good for small dinner parties ,but gets too expensive to do a meal for more than 14 people...... but all in all very nice food. Give us more special recipes like this. :oD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
My fianci gave this 2.5 stars, I would give it 2. This definitely lacked flavor and heat. Next time I will try adding garlic,ginger and more sugar and kick up the crush pepper. Try adding water chestnuts for extra texture. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This recipe was ok, but like others had written, it still needed something. I decided to try some garlic and ginger, I sauteed them in a separate pan and added them in toward the end. Fabulous! I cooked it for the family I'm a chef for and they raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This is IT! This is what I've been looking for! I disagree with the two previous posts- this is "eat it 2 times a week, yummy!" Doubling the sauce is not a bad idea if you like more sauce. I just kept it covered while cooking so the sauce didn't cook down. I added some sweet onions along with the green onions- just me preference. This is my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I was excited about trying this recipie but I was really disappointed. I concur with the comments of NOVENAFILMS, the dish tasted mainly of soy sauce and like other reviewers tastes like it's missing an ingredient. There are other recipies that use a velveting technique, use egg whites, dark soy which in my opinion approximate and surpass the restaurant experience. Unfortunately this recipie is quick and easy, but it really doesn't taste like mongolian beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was a disappointing recipe. I once had an excellent Mongolian Beef recipe (that I'd found in Southern Living magazine) that was nearly perfect: sweet and moderately tasting of soy with a good heat level and a gorgeous dark brown glaze. That's what I was hoping for here but it tasted instead mainly of soy sauce and the cornstarch thickened far too much. But at least it's gotten me motivated to go find that old S.L. recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States