Mongolian Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I wasn't a big fan of this. I followed the recipe exactly, but felt it was a little bland. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This version is a little spicy for me, so I only use the crushed red pepper, not the whole peppers, and add 2-3 extra tablespoons of brown sugar. I also use only 2 tablespoons of corn starch, since it's too thick otherwise. I like to put in extra veggies - my favorites are fresh mushrooms cut into quarters and baby corn - and I usually only use 2-3 bunches of green onions - then I sautee all of the veggies together. It's sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Very tasty recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe, my sister and I have both cooked this many times...we usually double the recipe, but still stick to the 2 pounds of beef. There is so much meat with 2 pounds that with 4 there would just be too much. Plus in my house we add a head of fresh broccoli, fresh mushrooms, and a few pea pods for some extra greens. It adds a little more freshness, to a already wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This dish is excellent and tastes like the dish I've had in a Mongolian chinese house and it's abedded with rice sticks. A five star rating!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
We really liked this, the only thing I would do next time is add mushrooms and maybe some other veggies. I didn't use as much oil as the recipe called for. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Wow! This was fantastic!!! I used 2 bunches of green onions and 1/2 a wedged sweet yellow onion. I also used 1" of grated ginger and 3 cloves of pressed garlic. I added a sprinkle of Adolph's to the meat while it was cooking. I also added fresh broccoli when the onions were returned to the meat mixture. The only thing I will do differently next time is that instead of using crushed red pepper from a bottle, I will crush my own. We like it HOT! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was wonderful and was a big hit with the family. I followed the recipe, only substituting Merlot for the sherry and adding some fresh pressed ginger. As it was getting close to done, I let some fresh broccoli cook in. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
My husband LOVES this dish and requests it often. I used less oil, but kept everything else the same. Spicy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
It was very good but not very spicy at all. I was worried that it would be too spicy because we marinated it for a day. The only substance the dish has is meat and green onions so i also added half of a yellow onion. Adding some carrots or broccoli would also probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States