Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This recipe was great for my family who is bored with meatloaf and mashed potatoes! I added a little more red pepper flakes and more water to make more sauce at the end. It turned out great! Served it up with some white rice and egg rolls and we had a great dinner! Thanks Onemina!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was a very tasty and easy recipe. I recommend slicing the round steak very thin or you will have to cook it a little longer than indicated. I used fresh sliced mushrooms (my husband requested them) and more carrots and green onions than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Very quick, easy, and tasty dish. We left off the red pepper flakes because we do not like spicy dishes and it was still very flavorful. Our five year old even loved it. Thanks for the recipe! We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This recipe is the first time I made Mongolian Beef. My advice is to cut up everything before you start to cook because there is alot to chop up. The recipe is pretty spicy, so have cold drinks on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This was very good, a little spicey next time we will cut down on the red pepper, it was very good though, I don't have kids so I left that part blank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Thanks for this delicious and simple recipe. I made it for my husband and 8 children and there was not one complaint. I tripled the recipe and there was nothing left-they loved it. I only used 1 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes (instead of tripling it) and it was perfect for the kids- three would have been too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Very easy and very fast...and very spicy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Very tasty. We put in a little less red pepper flakes so it wouldn't be too hot for our kids. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Loved it. Didn't have any sesame seeds, probably would have been even better. I did add 1/2 small cabbage with the carrots, thinly sliced (like lotsa veggies.) I recommend it, not too difficult--but I agree, chop ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
We liked this a lot. I used mule deer and it turned out great. I was out of red pepper flakes so I substituted a few shakes of cayenne and it worked fine. It is a super quick meal (don't quite get all the people saying it's a lot of chopping). I served it with rice and we were waiting on the rice to finish cooking. The kids loved it too so I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States