Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
The basic recipe was good but I had to make several adjustments in order to make the flavor good. I would make it again but with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rae Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This was just ok. Nothing special for the work involved. The heat was almost there, but the rest of it was bland. My kids enjoyed it so I might try it again, might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My husband doesn't like oriental style dishes but he loved this one. This was one of the best beef dishes I’ve had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Fabulous!!!! I didn't change and thing and I don't intent to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I did not have green onions or carrots but tried this recipe anyway thinking that the sauce (including garlic, red pepper and soy) would be a good enough flavor. It tasted kind of bland. I could taste a bit of the red pepper but that was it. It tasted more like a thick stew. Maybe it would taste much better with the green onions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Taylor
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This turned out soooo salty. I followed the recipe exactly. Just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Really good AND easy recipe. I didn't have beef, but made it with thin pork chops cut into "strips".I'm just starting to get into cooking so I love it when something is as fail-safe as this was. 2 year old liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I personally loved this recipe... and it was easy too! I added thin sliced red bell peppers to the mix and next time I will add snow peas! I doubled this recipe and served over long grain and wild rices with steamed broccoli. You could use anything though. I did make it a bit too hot as I added a little (lot) too much red pepper. VERY GOOD though, will absolutely make it again. Maybe next time try out some others suggestions for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I gave 4 stars only b/c of the changes you need to make. I went with others reviews & doubled the sauce & also added 1 tsp sesame oil & 1/2 tsp ginger & 1 freshly pressed garlic clove. I didn't like the meat I used but it is my favorite stir fry I have ever made. It is not a true Mongolian Beef as others have said, yet a great stir-fry. I did cut the pepper flakes in 1/2 & it was still too spicy for our family, so we will lessen it again. But it allows a good taste so I will still add some. We also did the mushrooms & peapods & it was very yummy. Shared with neighbors & they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States