Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe! With just a few tweaks (used low sodium/fat beef broth in place of water and added in snow pea pods) this will definitely be added to the rotation. It's a fairly simple dish as it is...but purchasing pre-cut meat (labled as being for stroganoff) and pre-shredded carrot (awesome!) made it too simple for words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was a great recipe. HOWEVER, lol to anyone that is reading this I wouldn't recommend using a teaspoon of the red pepper it is way too spicy. Use only a dash of red pepper. I did do some subsitutions I used the frozen sugar snap peas stir fry and 1 teaspoon of ginger. There were leftovers only b/c this was spicy with the tsp of red pepper. If you want this to be a spicy dish DEFINITELY use a tsp of red pepper. Other than that it was very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I doubled the marinade and next time I will cut the red pepper flakes in half because it was too spicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe is a pretty good base. I think it could use a little more flavor. I did take recommendations regarding doubling the sauce but really could've used more of a "kick" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very tasty! I was hoping for something more tangy, but this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this recipe with shrimp but left everything else the same. It was good and had a nice kick to it. But I didn't feel as if there was enough "body" behind the hot pepper taste. I much prefer the sauce from the Szechuan Shrimp recipe also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This came out great! I added sugar snap peas because, well, I like those. I also doubled the sauce, and added a little ginger. Well be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I changed up the marinade for the meat a little bit, but it was really good served over fried rice. I added some mustard, pomegranate juice, low sodium soy sauce...lots of it and extra garlic. My Husband loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYCUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was very good and simple. Easy to whip up on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I'm diffently no expert, but this could be just what Mongolian Beef is suppose to taste like. [It was a little on the plain side.] I will make again, but maybe add some different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States