Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
OMG!!!!It was great! My husband and I went to the mongolian grill 2 days in a row. That didn't even compare. This is great. I did change a few things....I put marinaded the beef in 1/2 cup soy sauce instead of 1 tbsp and I put in a bag of the mixed veggies that the family enjoys. I also added a red onion. Both my kids and my husband came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Not very good at all. I even added hoisin & oyster sauce, more salt, & pepper. There was still barely any flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good but I did cut the amount of red pepper in half and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Easy and quick to make. I changed some vegies around. I used what i had in the fridge and it worked out just as well.Love this recp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Easy to prepare, but a little spicy for my taste as well as for my youngest son. My husband and eldest son loved it, but of course they love spicy food. Will make again but may tone down on the spices and let my husband and son add their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was very good, but way to spicy for my little ones, and they enjoy a bit of heat. A little too spicy for me too, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS! I agree with previous notes...you've gotta double or triple the sauces. I used toasted sesame seed oil instead of vegetable oil and brown sugar instead of white. I also added lots of ginger and a little bit of garlic to the mix (not too much because you don't want it to compete with the ginger). Great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Rice was too crunchy for me and so was the brocolli- but i can cook those seperately- The Flavor is phenomenal!!! Its like totally worth it- cheap (i bought enough to make it twice and it was under $36 (cause i bought other stuff & have not calculated just for this) It was easy, fast and a total hit with my family! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PiLeVi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
FANTASTIC!! I also add fresh mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe! With just a few tweaks (used low sodium/fat beef broth in place of water and added in snow pea pods) this will definitely be added to the rotation. It's a fairly simple dish as it is...but purchasing pre-cut meat (labled as being for stroganoff) and pre-shredded carrot (awesome!) made it too simple for words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States