Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Do not over cook! ( I did slightly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Had little taste, I need to add more spices to enjoy this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
made with chicken instead of beef, turned out pretty good, would of liked it a little sweeter like Pei Wei's, will add more brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
As is this recipe is pretty bland so I added ginger and more soy sauce and some red and orange peppers and it taste. You do have to cook the beef more than 1 minute. I had to put the lid on the skillet after i poured the sauce in so that the steam could cook the beef because it was still pretty raw after 1 minute. Overall it was a good base recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I have made this a few times for my family and they beg me to make it more often. so good and so satisfying. To make it a little more healthy I use brown rice and I also add bean sprouts, so good going to make it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was really good! I doubled the sauce as some recommended and added a lot more veggies. It does have quite a kick as others said. I also added a bit of honey as i knew my friend is sensitive to spicy/hot dishes. Unless you love hot dishes, I recommend doubling everything in the sauce except the pepper. That said, the flavor was good and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Delicious! This is easy, fast & yummy. It's going in the recipe box to be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This recipe is kicka$$! I added a few more veggies and bumped the sauce (you may want to as well). I have made it twice within a week. My husband and his cousin fought over the last little bit that was supposed to be our daughters. I don't think she has been able to try it yet... LOL You certainly want to have everything ready to go at the same time! get yer choppin and saucin done then go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Macdoel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
only made one change to the recipe. I added water chestnuts. Otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Very good next time i will add more crushed red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was to die for! Even my 11 year old ate it...and he never eats anything I cook!!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States