Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Didnt care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was very tasty. I let the meat marinade in water, soy sauce and garlic w/o the cornstarch for a bit longer than 10 minutes. I added some Sriracha to the marinade as well as after it was done cooking to spice it up some more. Keeper status!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I really liked this!! I didn't add red pepper flakes because my kids were eating this! I didn't have green onion so I just diced up some white onion and added it with the carrots. Served with rice and a mix of broccoli, carrots and snap peas. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is what was for dinner tonight and it was DELISH! I did make a little more of the sauce since I wanted more to wet my rice :) The flavor was wonderful! I did add chili powder since I like my food more on the spicy side, and it was even better! This dish turned out better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very quick, but needed more taste. I only used 1/2 tsp of pepper flakes and the kids were good with it. But it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought this was a good recipe, but I will make some changes to it next time. I did take some of the reviewers tip on either doubling or tripling the sauce which I doubled. Next time I will omit the cornstarch in which the meat is marinated it. It made the beef too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This wasn't quite the mongolian beef I was looking for, however, it was a very tasty recipe. I will keep looking for the "one" but this one will be a standby until I find that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Tasty. I had 1.32 lbs of steak so I upped the soy sauce to 4 tablespoons. I had plenty of "gravy" for rice. Also, I didn't have carrots so I used a large green bell pepper thinly sliced and doing so reminded me of pepper steak. Easy, fairly quick, affordable, and good leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davidica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good, but tastes nothing like Mongolian beef from a Chinese restaurant. Tastes a little boring as written but easy enough for a fast weeknight dinner. That's why I gave it 3 stars. Probably won't make again however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States