Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was looking for a beef stir fry recipe that 1-had all the ingredients in my pantry and 2-could use up left over grilled steak and veggies from my garden. I ended up adding a green pepper and a bit of broccoli to the carrots and onions. Very good. I will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Was delicious. Based on other reviews, I added ginger and doubled the sauce. The ginger flavor really made the difference so I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Didnt care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was very tasty. I let the meat marinade in water, soy sauce and garlic w/o the cornstarch for a bit longer than 10 minutes. I added some Sriracha to the marinade as well as after it was done cooking to spice it up some more. Keeper status!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I really liked this!! I didn't add red pepper flakes because my kids were eating this! I didn't have green onion so I just diced up some white onion and added it with the carrots. Served with rice and a mix of broccoli, carrots and snap peas. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is what was for dinner tonight and it was DELISH! I did make a little more of the sauce since I wanted more to wet my rice :) The flavor was wonderful! I did add chili powder since I like my food more on the spicy side, and it was even better! This dish turned out better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very quick, but needed more taste. I only used 1/2 tsp of pepper flakes and the kids were good with it. But it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought this was a good recipe, but I will make some changes to it next time. I did take some of the reviewers tip on either doubling or tripling the sauce which I doubled. Next time I will omit the cornstarch in which the meat is marinated it. It made the beef too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This wasn't quite the mongolian beef I was looking for, however, it was a very tasty recipe. I will keep looking for the "one" but this one will be a standby until I find that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States