Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe was easy and tasty. I used boneless chicken breasts, on olive oil and lemon juice, baked 40 minutes and broiled a bit at the end to brown the meat a bit. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
nervous about the 'dry' thing, I attempted to combat this by using a smaller dish to roast in (just barely big enough for the 2 breasts I made), covered with tin foil except for the last 10 minutes and baked on 325 for 20 min, then 350 for 20 min, then uncovered at 400 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
A definite hit!! I needed to prepare a quick chicken dish and it was definitely that!! Loved the taste and that it was so easy to prepare. I used skinless chicken breasts and eliminated greasing the pan. The butter and fat from the chicken is sufficient to prevent the chicken from sticking. It was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe was okay. I would make again simply because it is carb free, but would not make to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I liked this dish without any sauce at all but not everyone in my family liked it. I melted the butter and stirred the spices into it then brushed the mixture onto the chicken. Next, I sprinkled the breasts with Montreal Chicken Seasoning by McCormick (didn't measure). The basil was a little strong probably b/c I had rather small pieces of chicken, but they had TONS of flavor and were super moist; I liked it a lot but not everyone did, like I said... So, 3*. Thanks for posting this very easy and versatile recipe; I'm going to try it with different spices and seasonings until I find some everyone WILL like lol:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used boneless chicken breasts and I guess I cooked it a little too long b/c the chicken was a little dry. I won't try this recipe again, too much basil for us also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My husband thought this was "awesome." I added lemon juice to the bottom of the pan and mixed the butter with the basil, garlic powder and salt (I didn't have garlic salt). I used skinless chicken cutlets and cooked them for 25 min and they came out delicious. Thanks for a new recipe to add to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
extremely good i baked it in a roasting pan and it was so juicy and moist. i am not the greatest cook in the world but even my 2 yr old wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
flavorful & as the title states, super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is, in fact, super simple and very good! I usually use poultry seasoning in addition to the basil. This is okay for boneless, skinless breasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States