Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was an awesome starter recipe. I had all these bone-in breasts that were on sale, and no clue what to do with them! I didn't have lemon, so I splashed a bit of white wine on the bottom, and since I had provencal seasoning already made up I just used that. Smelled awesome as it was cooking! Using the leftovers for broth today...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Reviewers are right, this smells wonderful while baking. I didn't have any lemon but that sounded like a nice addition so I did add some lemon pepper along with the garlic salt. I also added a little extra butter and spooned it back over the chicken when it was finished. As long as you know how to improvise and add spices, this is a good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Pretty darn good! I used this recipe today to prepare the chicken that will go into some chicken pot pies that I'm making. I too added a little lemon juice to the pan. I also softened the butter and mixed the spices in before spreading on the chicken. It turned out delicious and I know that it's going to add some GREAT flavor to my chicken pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I givet his 3 1/2 stars. I made as is, but added a little lemon juice as other suggested. It was good and tasty, a nice change for baked chicken...but it wasn't exciting enough to make again. I'm glad I tried it though! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Super simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was good. I added too many extra seasonings to mention, but what I liked was that it was tasty and not too filling. For health reasons, we're trying to avoid the cream of whatever soups, and this filled the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I added the lemon juice and it came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Excellent flavor! Used Basil, thyme and rosemary, garlic, s&p - don't forget to season with salt & pepper. Rubbed butter mixture under skin, then melted remaining and poured it over the top. My 3 yr old non-meat eater gobbled this up! Made for 25 people and they loved it. So easy. Baked for 50 minutes and the meat was perfectly cooked. Forgot the lemon juice that others recommended but will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We were very happy with this, however I used boneless skinless breasts and only baked 30-35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I melted the butter and added two cubes of garlic and two cubes of basil (available in your grocer's veg/freezer section :)) and boneless chicken breast. The aroma was VERY overpowering, so I wasn't expecting much from the meal, but it was the best chicken I've had in ages! VERY simple, and soooo delicious. The recommendation for Pino Grigio is an excellent one -- by chance, we had that to accompany us, and they were perfect complements. That, with a bit of broccoli and balsamic rice, and we had the perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States