Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I used skinless chicken breast, next time I may brown the chicken first, I was out of basil and used what I had on hand, plus fresh garlic, I squeezed fresh lemon juice on the chicken before I seasoned it . Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I added parsley, pepper and lots of paprika. When I tasted it I thought it needed more little salt, but I did use unsalted butter. I used half chicken breasts and they did not have many bones in them so I took them out after baking uncovered for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
For something as simple as this, this is a five-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Nice basic chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good! I poured some lemon juice in the bottom of the pan and added some kosher salt and pepper to the seasoning. My chicken was very moist and flavorful. Good go-to baked chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was delicious. Like one or two reviewers before me, I added a little thyme to the mix, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was very tasty and juicy Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very simple however I used with butter with salt so left just used garlic powder with the basil and mixed into the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
SIMPLY amazing--chicken came out perfect. Definitely use bone-in chicken. I prefer bone-in with skin--it keeps the chicken's juices in the chicken so it comes out perfectly tender and moist. make sure not to pierce the skin while cooking, juices will run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Fabulous and so easy! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States