Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. It's very easy and delicious. I used breast tenders and baked at 425 degrees for about 30 minutes using a shallow quiche dish. I hesitated when adding the basil and garlic because I thought it was too much, but I'm glad I didn't because it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I did used olive oil for the pan and cracked some sea salt over it then placed the chicken on and seasoned with the garlic salt, butter, and squeezed half lime over it. The chicken turned out very dry for me as well as others. Perhaps it was because I used skinless boneless breasts. The butter sauce made up for it and i ate it anyway. If it wasn't so dry i would have gave it a 5. But apparently it was something i did wrong, still good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great recipe. Took in some of the other suggestions to melt butter and mix with herbs. I also added in fresh pepper to the mix and lined the bottom of the pan with olive oil, lime (or lemon), and pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intellichick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
good and super easy. I made with boneless, skinless chkn & fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This recipe was very good. Thank you for letting me see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This wasnt very flavorful and somewhat bland. I even added some savory and a bit of salt and pepper. It was good mixed in together with some garlic & herb wild rice pilaf tho. Next time I will stick with my usual of adding more spices & herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Super simple and quite tasty!! I used boneless breast and halved them, added garlic powder and adobe seasoning and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was so delicious and moist! We accidentally used whole chicken breasts, rather than halves (we didn't notice 'til it was already in the oven)....so we cooked it a little longer & it still turned out great! Cooking does not come natural to us; we are very inexperienced! This is also one of the first meals we have ever cooked, & we are so proud to have made something yummy! Our very picky toddler even gobbled hers up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Melinbery's

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
It wasn't quite good for my taste. So I changed the recipe. I melt the butter, put in basil, pepper, garlic powder and i saute in it the chicken. When ready I remove chicken into a lightly greaed oven pan. I toss in the remaining butter salt, pepper, basil and garlic powder again, cheese, and add two or three drop of cooking cream and lemon juice. Then I our it over the chicken, cover it with sheredded cheese, and bake untill cheese melted, and browned a little. Now my mom loves it. Thanks for the recipe, it's a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Okay...This was just not good. The temp time is way off, I only needed 45 minutes. Also...I was expecting this delicious buttery taste, and instead it was very bland! The buttery flavor got watered down by the chicken juices, and I couldn't even taste the basil. Nothing at all had any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States