Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
It was good, but nothing to write home about! It tasted like pesto on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
So tender and flavorful! First melted the butter in the microwave and and mixed in some Montery Chicken seasoning by McCiormick (instead of the basil/salt). Poured all over and brushed over chicken leg quarters. Cooked in the oven on convection roast at 350 for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I made this with boneless chicken breasts smothered in herbed butter (softened butter mixed with dried basil and thyme). One hour in 350 oven, covered in foil. Amazingly moist and full of flavor. Have to try it to believe it. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Super simple and super tasty. We enjoyed this. It is very simple and I like that sometimes. Just a few simple seasonings, but great taste. I added salt and pepper and used garlic powder. My chicken was HUGE so I think I cooked it almost a total two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The only thing I changed was what one reviewer suggested-- I melt the butter with the basil and garlic salt and brush it over boneless chicken breasts, reducing baking time to about 40 minutes. This is a huge hit in my house, with everybody. I love that it's so quick to prepare and the house smells delicious while it's baking. My new "go to" when my brain is too tired to think. Put the brown rice on the stove before you start the chicken, add a vegetable and you're done. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Boneless skinless ck is great for this, I cooked only two (ck breasts) last night with the following changes. My boyfriend and I both loved it. 1)I cooked @ 375-400 for 30mins (my oven runs hot, but was set @ 375). 2)Cooked in 1/2 can ck broth and couple tbsp lemon juice, with sliced onions added over top (in addition to the basil & garlic salt). 3)Used other half can of broth to add flavor to Whole Grain Minute Rice, cooked on stove top. *** I think the highlight was how the added onions turned out, picked up the garlic & lemon flavor and were great w/ the ck, add my intention was just to add flavor to the chicken! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Followed advice below to add lemon juice, white wine, and mix herbs with softened butter. I don't think it would have turned out as well if I had followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made as written, this isn't the most flavorful chicken ever, but it's great if you're looking for something a little healthier. And it really doesn't get much easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States