Monday Night Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pianogirl
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Perfectly, salted, creamy, delicious - highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pianogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The flavor in this was lacking even after adding extra mustard, garlic powder and a bit of paprika. I did use a good sharp cheddar , ended up adding a bit of Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Guess what? DBF had seconds. Seconds! He doesn't like mac n cheese! So, changed the following....wasn't sure what 10% cream was, I used half and half and had no issues. My milk was 2% if it matters. I used a 13.8 oz box of Dreamfields elbows, and there was plenty of saucy goodness. I used run of the mill pre shredded sharp cheddar, and added 3 strips of chopped bacon at the end. Was generous with seasonings (did add some paprika and a teensy bit of nutmeg) but really just wanted comfort food, and this is IT! So happy I tried this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was super simple and tastes wonderful! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is super good and easy. I made as written, including the cream. It tastes like plain mac and cheese, which is great (not bland) but it's easy to add spice or anything you want to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So good and so easy! I used gluten free pasta so added an additional cup of water to first step (GF pasta absorbs more water). I used rice thickener (slightly less than called for of flour for same reason). Didn't want to splurge so I used basic sharp cheddar. It was great and will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Finally!! I found a winner. My kids loved it The texture is perfect, I don't have cream so i substituted with low fat milk and still make out perfect...Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I did not enjoy this at all. It was too bland and soupy for my liking and I followed the recipe exactly using high quality sharp cheddar. I was only able to eat it because I dumped more cheddar and parmesan on top. My 2 year old on the other hand told me it was delicious multiple times. I would consider her a food critic though and will eat ANY Mac and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
made this for my sick 18mo old. He loved it! Very tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States