Monday Night Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I love this recipe although I added a few more spice so had more flavour. Also bacon cuz my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So easy substituted butter (1/4 cup) and milk(3/4cup) for cream and still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a GREAT quick stovetop mac and cheese recipe. I've never seen another like it. I did make some changes. I substituted whole milk for the cream at the beginning because we never have cream, and used only 1 cup rather than 1.5 cups of milk at the end. I also whisked an egg into the milk/flour/mustard to help with the thickening. Finished with a few dashes of hot sauce to give it a bit more depth. The consistency was perfect and it was so quick and easy. This will be a go-to recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Surprised at lack of flavor, even w a LOT of extra cheese and salt. I also could taste the uncooked flour. I really tried to like this but I'm going back to my usual recipe which takes the same amount of time with better flavor. Drain pasta, make roux w equal parts butter and flour. Cook for 2 min, and add milk (about 1/2 C) all at once. Whisk til smooth then add cheese. Return pasta to pay and viola! This recipe was an awesome attempt at saving time and used a creative preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livingdahl
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This turned out awesome (even though I made it on a Thursday, not Monday, lol!) I was skeptical of the directions, as were other reviewers and read them several times to make sure I was reading them correctly. So I revised the recipe to 8 servings, didn't know what the % of cream was so I used 1/2 & 1/2, used cheddar cheese, put it in a casserole dish, topped with more grated cheese & paprika and baked at 375 for about 15 minutes while the salad was being made. Oh so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pianogirl
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Perfectly, salted, creamy, delicious - highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pianogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The flavor in this was lacking even after adding extra mustard, garlic powder and a bit of paprika. I did use a good sharp cheddar , ended up adding a bit of Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Guess what? DBF had seconds. Seconds! He doesn't like mac n cheese! So, changed the following....wasn't sure what 10% cream was, I used half and half and had no issues. My milk was 2% if it matters. I used a 13.8 oz box of Dreamfields elbows, and there was plenty of saucy goodness. I used run of the mill pre shredded sharp cheddar, and added 3 strips of chopped bacon at the end. Was generous with seasonings (did add some paprika and a teensy bit of nutmeg) but really just wanted comfort food, and this is IT! So happy I tried this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was super simple and tastes wonderful! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States