Monday Night Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is by far my families favorite mac'n'cheese recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Really good! Scrambling to make some Mac and cheese since we ran out of instant and this one was perfect! I used 7/8 cup of milk and 1 Tbsp of butter in place of the cream, didn't add the mustard, and added a little mozzarella on top of the cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Instead of using cream I used 4 oz of full fat sour cream and 4 oz 2% milk. The milk I used was 2%. I also added paprika and a bit more salt and pepper to taste and I used 4 oz of cheddar cheese and 12 oz of a blend of sharp cheddar, Monterey Jack, Asadero and Queso Blanco cheeses, basically a Mexican blend. It's really yummy out of the pot but next time I think I'll cover it with breadcrumbs and bake it in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Yum! I substituted small shell noodles because that is what I had on hand. I needed to add a cup of noodles to make macaroni and cheese and not cheese soup. That was my error and will try again next time with elbow noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I love this recipe although I added a few more spice so had more flavour. Also bacon cuz my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So easy substituted butter (1/4 cup) and milk(3/4cup) for cream and still turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a GREAT quick stovetop mac and cheese recipe. I've never seen another like it. I did make some changes. I substituted whole milk for the cream at the beginning because we never have cream, and used only 1 cup rather than 1.5 cups of milk at the end. I also whisked an egg into the milk/flour/mustard to help with the thickening. Finished with a few dashes of hot sauce to give it a bit more depth. The consistency was perfect and it was so quick and easy. This will be a go-to recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Surprised at lack of flavor, even w a LOT of extra cheese and salt. I also could taste the uncooked flour. I really tried to like this but I'm going back to my usual recipe which takes the same amount of time with better flavor. Drain pasta, make roux w equal parts butter and flour. Cook for 2 min, and add milk (about 1/2 C) all at once. Whisk til smooth then add cheese. Return pasta to pay and viola! This recipe was an awesome attempt at saving time and used a creative preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livingdahl
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This turned out awesome (even though I made it on a Thursday, not Monday, lol!) I was skeptical of the directions, as were other reviewers and read them several times to make sure I was reading them correctly. So I revised the recipe to 8 servings, didn't know what the % of cream was so I used 1/2 & 1/2, used cheddar cheese, put it in a casserole dish, topped with more grated cheese & paprika and baked at 375 for about 15 minutes while the salad was being made. Oh so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pianogirl
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Perfectly, salted, creamy, delicious - highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pianogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States