Monday Night Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
It really was that easy! All my attempts at mac and cheese are never as creamy and cheesey as I like them! I've just added some bread crumbs to it and put it in the oven for 15-20 minutes, just because I have the time. My daughter grabbed her bowl before that. Can't believe it was so simple. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
it really was this easy. I used whole milk instead of cream, added a little bit more noodles than called for, and didn't add the mustard. kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe. The mac and cheese was very smooth and creamy as well. I did make some changes to the recipe. I used 2 cups of water and 1 cup of whole milk instead of the cream. For the cheese, I used one cup of havarti and one cup of sharp cheddar. I added a bread crumb and butter mixture to the top after transferring this to a greased pan and baked it for about 15 minutes, but that was just because I had extra time. It would have been great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyolson1
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
It was very fast and easy to make. I love how cheesy and stuck together it is, however the taste is lacking a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Bland,Flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Guess what? DBF had seconds. Seconds! He doesn't like mac n cheese! So, changed the following....wasn't sure what 10% cream was, I used half and half and had no issues. My milk was 2% if it matters. I used a 13.8 oz box of Dreamfields elbows, and there was plenty of saucy goodness. I used run of the mill pre shredded sharp cheddar, and added 3 strips of chopped bacon at the end. Was generous with seasonings (did add some paprika and a teensy bit of nutmeg) but really just wanted comfort food, and this is IT! So happy I tried this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My daughter's new favorite Mac and cheese! I didn't have any cream on hand, so I used 2% milk, still turned out incredibly creamy and delicious. Next time, im going to throw a batch in the smoker.Recipe is so much quicker than the classic way, and less dishes to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmGood!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This made exactly what I was in the mood for today! I'll add one note for others: I don't normally have cream in my fridge (and didn't today either), but it's quite easy to substitute, especially in this recipe where the percentage is specified. I melted 2 tablespoons of butter and mixed in 7 ounces of skim milk. Also, definitely do 12 ounces of macaroni by volume, not weight. This tripped me up at first, but is a minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I love this recipe although I added a few more spice so had more flavour. Also bacon cuz my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The flavor in this was lacking even after adding extra mustard, garlic powder and a bit of paprika. I did use a good sharp cheddar , ended up adding a bit of Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States