Monday Night Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
It really was that easy! All my attempts at mac and cheese are never as creamy and cheesey as I like them! I've just added some bread crumbs to it and put it in the oven for 15-20 minutes, just because I have the time. My daughter grabbed her bowl before that. Can't believe it was so simple. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe. The mac and cheese was very smooth and creamy as well. I did make some changes to the recipe. I used 2 cups of water and 1 cup of whole milk instead of the cream. For the cheese, I used one cup of havarti and one cup of sharp cheddar. I added a bread crumb and butter mixture to the top after transferring this to a greased pan and baked it for about 15 minutes, but that was just because I had extra time. It would have been great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
it really was this easy. I used whole milk instead of cream, added a little bit more noodles than called for, and didn't add the mustard. kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This made exactly what I was in the mood for today! I'll add one note for others: I don't normally have cream in my fridge (and didn't today either), but it's quite easy to substitute, especially in this recipe where the percentage is specified. I melted 2 tablespoons of butter and mixed in 7 ounces of skim milk. Also, definitely do 12 ounces of macaroni by volume, not weight. This tripped me up at first, but is a minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyolson1
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
It was very fast and easy to make. I love how cheesy and stuck together it is, however the taste is lacking a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My daughter's new favorite Mac and cheese! I didn't have any cream on hand, so I used 2% milk, still turned out incredibly creamy and delicious. Next time, im going to throw a batch in the smoker.Recipe is so much quicker than the classic way, and less dishes to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmGood!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Good grief, this was excellent and SO easy! My niece requested a 'creamy' type mac and cheese and this was perfect. I followed the recipe to the letter, using half and half for the cream. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Bland,Flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
So so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was super simple and tastes wonderful! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States