Monday Night Hot Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We love this dip around my house! I use pulled leftover roasted chicken (actually, that recipe is on here too - its called Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style) and I also use blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and toss in some blue cheese crumbles too. We like to eat it with tortilla chips. It always disappears quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe is awesome!! I made it tonight for a football game and my husbands friends ALL loved it!! It's got a kick , but not too spicy so everyone could eat it. It even tastes great when you eat it up late night!! My husband was alittle worried when I told him I was going to try this, but he loved it more than anyone? Even men were asking me for this recipe!! It's a must for a football party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was excellent and so easy to make, my children and me absolutely loved it, there were no left overs. The only thing I did a little different was I grilled the chicken instead of cooking it in water, then shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe! I have made this three times in two weeks and everyone raves about it. The first two times I used the Frank's Red Hot sauce, the third time I used the Hooter's 3 mile island hot sauce and this was THE recipe for me. Everyone was practically licking the bowl! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Loved the recipe!!! If you dont like it too spicy, reduce the hot pepper sauce. It was a big hit at our party and most people liked it with crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I just took this dip to a New Year's party and everyone loved it - especially the teenagers! I mixed in some of the cheddar cheese then put it in the crock of a small crock pot, topped with more cheese and put it in the oven for 15 minutes, then took it with me to the party. The crock pot kept it warm and it was YUMMY! I'll definitely be making this recipe again - very soon, if my daughter has anything to say about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I changed it a little I use 3/4 cup hot sauce and just a little cheese on top. I made it for three parties and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
We make this recipe for all of our Steeler games. We don't use fresh chicken, but cooked canned. That makes the recipe faster to prepare. GO BLACK AND GOLD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is fantastic! If your not a fan of hot sauce try mild chunky salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I call this dip buffalo chicken dip and it is GREAT!!! I usually bake the chicken since boiling it makes a mess of the pan. I marinate the shredded chicken in Franks Red Hot Buffalo sauce. While that's happening, mix a bar of cream cheese and a jar of MARIE's blue cheese OR ranch dressing together. Then layer that mixure and the shredded chicken in a cassarole dish with shredded chedda on top. 350 for 20-30 minutes, good to go! I am ready for some FOOTBALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States