Monday Night Hot Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Terrrific!!! Next time I will have too double it though, goes too fast!! Here's what I did.. I shredded a cooked rotisserie chicken, put that right in the crockpot. Added the cream cheese, mix that up good. Then I used 1/2 blue cheese dressing and 1/2 ranch to equal 1 cup. I also used Franks buffalo wing sauce instead of just red hot sauce. Then added 2 cup of Mexican shredded cheese right on top. Only after about 10-15 minutes on low, the cheese was melted and the dip stayed warm. It wasn't around for long though!!! It wasn't enough for my 6 guests!! they wanted more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So good! We made it to satisfy our junk food craving. We used buffalo sauce instead of hot sauce. Didn't measure it. Just kept adding it and tasting it until we got the right flavor. It gave it the yummy buffalo flavor without making it too hot for our kids to eat. We also used more than a pound of chicken which made it thicker. Very very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Sooooo good and so easy-I've got a picky hubby and a picky kid and they both love this. This works great in the crockpot too-just toss it in and stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I didn't have ranch dressing or cheddar cheese, so I subsituted blue cheese dressing and blue cheese crumbles. Wound up making 4 batches before the game was over!!!!! 12 year old called it the bomb!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this dip is SO GOOD!!! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I find it is much better & easier to prepare if you just drain and add a big can of chicken to this dip rather than spend the effort cooking chicken breast. Serve with a giant bowl of Frito Scoops!!! YUM :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Every time I make this dip, people RAVE about it and I end up passing along the recipe to at least three people! I also do 1/2 ranch and 1/2 blue cheese. It gives a nice balance of flavors. The crock pot is a great way to let the flavors blend together, but make sure to stir it often to avoid the oils sitting on top. Overall, this recipe is super-easy to make... and DELICIOUS! (We have also spread this on grilled pizza dough and made buffalo pizza out of it! YUM!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome! Made this yesterday and it was great. The only thing I changed was the dressing and used half ranch and half blue cheese and I made it in the crock pot. One thing to note and I should have known better but I had company and was sidetracked.. keep a watch on the heat. We mistakenly cranked this up to high since everyone was so anxious to eat it and within a minute or two, it completely separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is how I always make my buffalo chicken dip. The only difference is that I use 2 cream cheeses. This dip is great and everone really enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great dip! I used precooked grilled chicken, chopped up. I made homemade ranch dressing. I doubled the cream cheese & hot sauce (Franks Red Hot). I used and extra 1/2 cup of Ranch, but left the chicken & cheddar cheese amounts the same. I put all ingrediants together in a crock pot and set on medium until melted all together... stirred and then set to low for the remainder of the party. I served it with assorted crackers. All my girlfriends loved it and wanted recipe... I almost was ashamed to say how easy it was! I love crockpots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
THE BEST!! I had two packages of thin chicken breast cutlets that I boiled, shredded and added the remaining ingredients. My husband and sons got home just in time from a day out on the water. I did make twice the amount and came up with two pans. The first pan went as fast as a blink of the eye!! The second pan has a pretty big dent in it also! I have a feeling that the leftover will not make it to tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States