Monday Night Hot Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was wonderful. I eat a little healthier and so I used fat free ranch, fat free cream cheese, and low fat cheddar and it turned out great. I cooked the chicken in the crock pot for 8 hours on low and it was easy to shred. Then I just added the other ingredients into the crock pot and mixed. It was ready quickly and everyone raved about it (they didn't even know it was reduced fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Just awesome! We serve ours with toasted pita chips. Gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I actually used a cup or so of last night's leftover turkey as that was what I had on hand that was ready to go. I used my own homemade dry ranch dressing mix combined with a cup of reduced fat sour cream. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. I threw everything into my small crockpot right after breakfast and set it to go until the boys were ready to snack. Super easy, GREAT pantry/fridge-cleaner-outer dip and the boys just fell in love with it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great recipe and great combination of flavors! This recipe is going to be a keeper for sure. To chop the chicken, I used my food chopper, which helped get the chicken to a nice size and able to be tasted throughout with no big chunks. For the hot pepper sauce, I used "Frank's Red Hot" which seems to have the best flavor, no strong vinegar taste. Some guests were a little nervous about trying it saying they had it before, and it wasn't that good. They tasted this recipe, and immediate raved about it. This does make a large amount of dip. I had 14 people eating it and this was plenty. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
AWESOME, everyone at our football party loved it, girls and guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Pretty good, but too "cheddary" so I used a Mexican Blend Cheese the next time and thought it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I also used canned chicken, as I had that on hand and could make the recipe right away. It is wonderful hot out of the oven, but pretty bad when reheated. Just be sure to eat it all up at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Absolutely Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salina101902

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Terrrific!!! Next time I will have too double it though, goes too fast!! Here's what I did.. I shredded a cooked rotisserie chicken, put that right in the crockpot. Added the cream cheese, mix that up good. Then I used 1/2 blue cheese dressing and 1/2 ranch to equal 1 cup. I also used Franks buffalo wing sauce instead of just red hot sauce. Then added 2 cup of Mexican shredded cheese right on top. Only after about 10-15 minutes on low, the cheese was melted and the dip stayed warm. It wasn't around for long though!!! It wasn't enough for my 6 guests!! they wanted more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So good! We made it to satisfy our junk food craving. We used buffalo sauce instead of hot sauce. Didn't measure it. Just kept adding it and tasting it until we got the right flavor. It gave it the yummy buffalo flavor without making it too hot for our kids to eat. We also used more than a pound of chicken which made it thicker. Very very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States