Mona's Easy Refrigerator Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is an amazing pickle recipe and so easy! Like others I cut down the sugar - I used a little less than 1 cup and they were still a little too sweet for me. I also threw in a Tbsp. of dried dill. Next time I think I will use only a half cup of sugar and use fresh dill. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by souppotsie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
These are the bomb!! Soooo easy too. ADDED to my review on the second round: Gone in a day and a half. Making these for Dad next. Maybe fewer onions, although they were gone too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent. I only used 1/8 cup sugar. Added garlic, and fresh ground black pepper. They were gone in minutes. Tonight I'll add fresh Thai chilies for some heat. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Hult

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I love this recipe I added some pickling spice and they came out amazing and so easy, will never buy store bought again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This Recipe is great and it is so easy it is a big hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy and tasted great! I cut the sugar down to one cup and I added some ground black pepper and some sliced red, yellow, and orange mini sweet pepper rings. I also added a couple of garlic cloves cut in half. My family can't get enough! I have made them four times so far from home grown cucumbers and onions from a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is my third time to make these today. My sister in law has a garden, and has been supplying me with cucumbers. My Mom used to make these when I was growing up, and they are yummy! First time made just as recipe stated, The second time I cut the sugar back to one cup just to see what would happen. Still great! I am going to try Agave today in place of the sugar to see what we think. 5 star from the start. My husband will not even wait a day to start eating them, so I am not sure what they would taste like when they are really done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just made my second batch today. First batch I added celery seed and crushed red pepper flakes. I mixed white vinegar, apple cider vinegar and water, half cup each. Today added a red pepper, and a jalapeno pepper trying for a little heat Hate having to wait two days, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
liked it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman Wilson
Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Love these! I always want a batch of these in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli1111
Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States