Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this to the exact measurements, adding a few more herbs for flavor. We will stick with healthier recipes for zucchini in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Instead of the pre-made crescent roll, I made it with a 9 inch pre-made frozen pie crust. Substituted olive oil for margarine and added mushrooms to the ingredients. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Kazis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Ok I hate reviewing a recipe based on what I did different but I wanted to share. Looking at the ingredients, I couldn't help but think pizza. I love pizza so I took the recipe and changed it slightly to make a heather, filling "pizza." I added turkey pepperoni and pizza seasoning to the filling (as opposed to the other spices) and brushed the crust with pizza sauce instead of mustard, as many reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by askheidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was a big hit at thanksgiving! I also used some yellow squash and skipped the parsley and oregano. One whole stick of butter and DILL AND GARLIC POWDER with the zucchini!It makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this recipe three days in a row for different events. Every crumb was gobbled up, and many asked for the recipe. I did make three changes however; I used a 9x13 pan, used three eggs, and I beat in 1/4 c flower as a binder because the zucchini and onions give off some water when cooked in the butter. This has now become a staple comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I used both yellow squash and zucchini (total 5 cups) and added a swirl of yellow mustard on bottom of garlic-butter crescent roll crust...oh so yummy! Thanks for sharing your mom's recipe with us. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
One of our favorite recipes. Added mushrooms and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Cameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Had to change this up and use Cheddar Cheese instead of the Mozzarella, but with this change, the family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Mushy center. Ok flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
omg! all my friends loved it! even the ones that hates eating veggies found this pie delicious =D! I modified it into healthier/ diet version by substituting butter with grape-seed oil / sunflower oil, and not using any pastries. But would be a better idea to switch the pie pan to flat baking containers~as it'd be better and easier to get it off when serving since there's no pie crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States