Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I have been making this recipe for years. I spread yellow mustard on the crescent roll pie crust before adding the zucchini mixture and use garlic salt in place of salt. This recipe is always a winner and has been passed on and on. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I notice the directions call for a square baking pan - it actually should be a 9-inch pie pan. Not sure how that got mixed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs. walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I found this recipe because I had some zucchini I had to use up. I served it to friends with rave reviews. It isn't too eggy and those who don't like pie crusts loved this crescent roll crust. It was especially nice because I baked it in a stoneware pie plate. The cheese and seasonings gave it an Italian taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
When we had a bumper crop of zucchini, it was All Recipies to the rescue, and this has been one of our absolute favorites. Think it will probably even do well this winter made with the frozen excess zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I add 2 TBl. of prepared mustard to this recipe. It adds a really distinct flavor to the pie. It is wonderful served with Italian sausage with strips of green, red, and yellow pepper, with a side of garlic bread. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This recipe was delicious! The only problem I had was that the center didn't seem to want to cook, so I had to cook it longer, and the crust became too well done. Maybe the zucchini was too watery? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
i love the recipe, but its even better with green peppers in it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
So easy and incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Even my "carnivorous" boyfriend AND my 9yr old LOVED this. It was VERY good. My boyfriend is fighting me on this vegetarian thing...but he said he wants this at least once a week! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Great recipe. It's the same as my grandma's, except she used to sometimes make it with roll-out biscuits as the crust, used colby-jack cheese instead, and also 1/4 teaspoon of basil. One key thing is to brush the crust with dijon mustard before putting in the filling. That really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States