Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I have been making this recipe for years. I spread yellow mustard on the crescent roll pie crust before adding the zucchini mixture and use garlic salt in place of salt. This recipe is always a winner and has been passed on and on. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe was great, and makes fantastic leftovers for lunch! I modified it to make it less dense. Zucchini: 1T butter instead of 4T. Filling: 3 eggs, 1.5 C mozzarella, 1.25 C ricotta, 1 small tomato (diced). Bake: 9x13 pan with crescent crust for 30-35 minutes. Even my anti-zucchini family didn't protest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This recipe was delicious! The only problem I had was that the center didn't seem to want to cook, so I had to cook it longer, and the crust became too well done. Maybe the zucchini was too watery? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Always excited to find another zucchini recipe for those summer days when the garden is overflowing! This one is very good and have made it several times. A suggestion for the reviewer that said it wasn't getting done in the middle: When cooking the zucchini and onion, be sure allow the liquid to evaporate almost completely! Have had this problem with another zucchini recipe, but this does the trick. Thanks, Mrs. Walter, for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I just made this today to reheat for dinner. I my 8 year old daughter scarfed it down. I asked her how many thumbs up and she said 8,000. I read all the reviews and took some advice. I added some minced garlic to the zucchini were cooking. I also added some parm cheese to the egg and cheese mixture. I also followed someone else's advice and let the veggies cool a little before I mixed it with the egg and cheese. This is a keeper, which is great because we have so many Zucchini. I just made this again last night. This time I added fresh tomatoes to half to try it out. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TERRI13
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was a very good pie. However I did not add the eggs right of way let the mixture cool before you add eggs or the eggs will cook. I also added fresh Parmesan cheese for extra flavor. You will see when you pull the pie out of the oven that there is a puddle of moisture in the middle. Put a paper towel on it to soak it up. I will make this again. Very easy recipe!! I posted a photo check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I'm sorry, this just tasted a bit boring for my husband and my tastes. I made it just as specified, and added a brush of the suggested mustard, but it just tasted like melted cheese and zucchini, nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Super easy and delicious! I add some garlic and often use other vegetables instead of zuchini - brocolli, mushrooms and/or asparagus. Brought this to an Easter brunch and it was a big hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nina518200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I notice the directions call for a square baking pan - it actually should be a 9-inch pie pan. Not sure how that got mixed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs. walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This recipe was awsome! My entire family absolutely loved it and since I only have one chance I week to cook, it really helped me wow them. Thanks a bunch for posting! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States