Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I spread mustard on the crust before adding the filling. It makes great lunches for work and my husband loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Fantastic. I used 2 yellow and 2 green zucchini and just a little diced purple onion and sauted until all the moisture was gone. It turned out so dense (not runny at all), cut and looked beautiful when plated. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elaine210
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
We loved this recipe for Zucchini and it turned out excellent. The only change I made was to add fresh dill in place of parsley. It was easy to make and looks like it took a long time. It will be one of our favorite recipes during zucchini season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TERRI13
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was a very good pie. However I did not add the eggs right of way let the mixture cool before you add eggs or the eggs will cook. I also added fresh Parmesan cheese for extra flavor. You will see when you pull the pie out of the oven that there is a puddle of moisture in the middle. Put a paper towel on it to soak it up. I will make this again. Very easy recipe!! I posted a photo check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Super easy and delicious! I add some garlic and often use other vegetables instead of zuchini - brocolli, mushrooms and/or asparagus. Brought this to an Easter brunch and it was a big hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nina518200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Always excited to find another zucchini recipe for those summer days when the garden is overflowing! This one is very good and have made it several times. A suggestion for the reviewer that said it wasn't getting done in the middle: When cooking the zucchini and onion, be sure allow the liquid to evaporate almost completely! Have had this problem with another zucchini recipe, but this does the trick. Thanks, Mrs. Walter, for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Excellent! I used Colby/Cheddar shredded blend and about 1/4 cup Parmesan. It was delicious. We really enjoyed it. Using the crescent roll dough made a very good crust. We'll definitely have it again and again -- Thanks, Mrs. Walter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Oh this is lovely. so easy to make, and great as the next days breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSHEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
When asked "should i make this again?" and the husband and kids vote "Yes, it's super yummy", the recipe receives 5 stars. The flavor was savory and not bland at all. Added the Dijon mustard, Parmesan, and used kosher salt. Only downside was I used the dough I had on hand which was Grands biscuits. This made the crust too doughy. Also, only used as much oil to needed to saute onion and zucchini. Make sure to drain veges before adding to egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
excellent! crescents rolls are a little challenging , but went over well with everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States