Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I don't even like zucchini pie recipes, but this turned out wonderful. I just beat the eggs longer than suggested and it was not running at all. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is so easy to make..and now I finally have something to do with all the zucchini I have. The whole family loves it..made it for a pot luck at the campground..now everyone wants the recipe..Way to go Mrs. Walter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is a great basic recipe as is! I used fresh garden spices, because I had them, and garlic because I love it! I also used olive oil for part of the butter and added some mushrooms. But if you fixed this without changing anything..it would still be great! And the leftovers are yummy for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
More like 3.5 stars than 3 stars. Its good, not spectaclar. Could use some meat to make it more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Amazing! I made some substitutions because of what I had on hand. I made the dough for my pie crust with the Butter Crescent recipe on this site.I used a mix of zucchini and yellow squash. I didn't have parsley or oregano but I had fresh basil(a handful)and I didn't have the mozzarella so I did a cup of cheddar, a cup of white Mexican cheese, and about 1/4 cup Parmesan. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqwii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Wow - this pie is really greater than the sum of its parts. Very easy, and hubby and both kids ate it with enthusiasm. This recipe is definitely a "keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was really yummy, I will definetly make again, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My family lived on this pie when we had a surplus of zucchini. It was printed in the Toronto Star (Canada) after winning first place at the Canadian National Exibition about 3 decades ago :) It's a terrific recipe and yes, you do spread some yellow mustard over the crust before you add the filling. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and really tasty. I added some tomatoes and used some tomato, garlic and basil seasoning I have instead of the parsley. Next time, I’m going to add another egg to make it a bit more firm. Letting the veggies drain before putting them in the crust was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I have been making this for years.... It is THE BEST! I always used muenster cheese instead of the mozzarella. Basil instead of parsley and I spread 2 t of prepared mustard on the crescent roll just before you add the vegetable mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States