Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Outstanding! Just sent off two big slices with dd & her bf. Did throw in an little left over tomato diced,green pepper and sprinkled parm across the top. Looking forward to offering it to my friends this weekend.Did drain veggie part on papertowel prior to combining all. Love the helpful hints from others- makes me look smarter than I actually am!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was very good, love the crescent rolls as crust. I baked the crust by itself first I wanted to make sure it got crispy in the middle. Also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spridgi
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was better than I expected and everyone went back for 2nd's. I only used 2 Tbsp of butter and substituted egg beaters. I think I'll try it without the crescent roll next time and see which way I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is so quick and GOOD! I added mushrooms and italian seasoning to the suate of zucchini prior to baking. Definetly a "keeper":)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jax
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I used 1 tablespoon butter and triple the onion. I also added some basil and garlic. But the most important ingredient I added is 2 teaspoons of yellow mustard. Spread the yellow mustard over the crescent rolls after they are pressed into the pan. This really brings this recipe up a notch in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
deliciousio! a few changes I added is a tbs. of butter, instead of 1/4 cup butter and no parsley. simple and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moobaby101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hatchi
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I used reduced fat crescent dough and cheese and also substituted egg beaters. It still came out delish and I make this several times in the summer when we have plenty of zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really good - I added the mustard on the bottom as someone had suggested as well as minced garlic. My 2 year old even ate it!!! I did have the issue of the center staying runny, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I think this could be delicious, but was was too soggy. I am going to try and cook the "crust" slightly and maybe draining veggies some before adding filling. Will make again and cross fingers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I don't even like zucchini pie recipes, but this turned out wonderful. I just beat the eggs longer than suggested and it was not running at all. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States