Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was very good, love the crescent rolls as crust. I baked the crust by itself first I wanted to make sure it got crispy in the middle. Also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spridgi
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chickentarian
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was better than I expected and everyone went back for 2nd's. I only used 2 Tbsp of butter and substituted egg beaters. I think I'll try it without the crescent roll next time and see which way I like the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is so quick and GOOD! I added mushrooms and italian seasoning to the suate of zucchini prior to baking. Definetly a "keeper":)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jax
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I used 1 tablespoon butter and triple the onion. I also added some basil and garlic. But the most important ingredient I added is 2 teaspoons of yellow mustard. Spread the yellow mustard over the crescent rolls after they are pressed into the pan. This really brings this recipe up a notch in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jax
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
deliciousio! a few changes I added is a tbs. of butter, instead of 1/4 cup butter and no parsley. simple and less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moobaby101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hatchi
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I used reduced fat crescent dough and cheese and also substituted egg beaters. It still came out delish and I make this several times in the summer when we have plenty of zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really good - I added the mustard on the bottom as someone had suggested as well as minced garlic. My 2 year old even ate it!!! I did have the issue of the center staying runny, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I think this could be delicious, but was was too soggy. I am going to try and cook the "crust" slightly and maybe draining veggies some before adding filling. Will make again and cross fingers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I don't even like zucchini pie recipes, but this turned out wonderful. I just beat the eggs longer than suggested and it was not running at all. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is so easy to make..and now I finally have something to do with all the zucchini I have. The whole family loves it..made it for a pot luck at the campground..now everyone wants the recipe..Way to go Mrs. Walter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States