Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I'm always looking for new zucchini recipes, so I decided to try this one since I had all the ingredients on hand. It turned out excellent! My husband and mother-in-law loved it. The only change I made was that I used a blend of cheeses...asiago, provolone, and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe was great, and makes fantastic leftovers for lunch! I modified it to make it less dense. Zucchini: 1T butter instead of 4T. Filling: 3 eggs, 1.5 C mozzarella, 1.25 C ricotta, 1 small tomato (diced). Bake: 9x13 pan with crescent crust for 30-35 minutes. Even my anti-zucchini family didn't protest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I made this for lunch and my husband said he wouldn't eat it. He doesn't eat any vegetables. Well, I went out and when I came back the entire pie was gone. He snuck a piece and said he liked it and ate the entire thing. This is definately a keeper and will be made again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
very good if you don't have any apples and too much zuccini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I'm sorry, this just tasted a bit boring for my husband and my tastes. I made it just as specified, and added a brush of the suggested mustard, but it just tasted like melted cheese and zucchini, nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Great recipe. It's the same as my grandma's, except she used to sometimes make it with roll-out biscuits as the crust, used colby-jack cheese instead, and also 1/4 teaspoon of basil. One key thing is to brush the crust with dijon mustard before putting in the filling. That really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Even my "carnivorous" boyfriend AND my 9yr old LOVED this. It was VERY good. My boyfriend is fighting me on this vegetarian thing...but he said he wants this at least once a week! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
So easy and incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
i love the recipe, but its even better with green peppers in it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This recipe was delicious! The only problem I had was that the center didn't seem to want to cook, so I had to cook it longer, and the crust became too well done. Maybe the zucchini was too watery? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States