Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very good but I found it a bit rich and fatty. It definitely isn't one of those dishes you eat to get more veggies because the cheese and crescent rolls detract from the healthy veggies. But it is definitely a good dinner dish for the occasional treat. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This recipe was awsome! My entire family absolutely loved it and since I only have one chance I week to cook, it really helped me wow them. Thanks a bunch for posting! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I'm always looking for new zucchini recipes, so I decided to try this one since I had all the ingredients on hand. It turned out excellent! My husband and mother-in-law loved it. The only change I made was that I used a blend of cheeses...asiago, provolone, and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe was great, and makes fantastic leftovers for lunch! I modified it to make it less dense. Zucchini: 1T butter instead of 4T. Filling: 3 eggs, 1.5 C mozzarella, 1.25 C ricotta, 1 small tomato (diced). Bake: 9x13 pan with crescent crust for 30-35 minutes. Even my anti-zucchini family didn't protest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I made this for lunch and my husband said he wouldn't eat it. He doesn't eat any vegetables. Well, I went out and when I came back the entire pie was gone. He snuck a piece and said he liked it and ate the entire thing. This is definately a keeper and will be made again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
very good if you don't have any apples and too much zuccini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I'm sorry, this just tasted a bit boring for my husband and my tastes. I made it just as specified, and added a brush of the suggested mustard, but it just tasted like melted cheese and zucchini, nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Great recipe. It's the same as my grandma's, except she used to sometimes make it with roll-out biscuits as the crust, used colby-jack cheese instead, and also 1/4 teaspoon of basil. One key thing is to brush the crust with dijon mustard before putting in the filling. That really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Even my "carnivorous" boyfriend AND my 9yr old LOVED this. It was VERY good. My boyfriend is fighting me on this vegetarian thing...but he said he wants this at least once a week! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
So easy and incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States