Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this recipe three days in a row for different events. Every crumb was gobbled up, and many asked for the recipe. I did make three changes however; I used a 9x13 pan, used three eggs, and I beat in 1/4 c flower as a binder because the zucchini and onions give off some water when cooked in the butter. This has now become a staple comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I used both yellow squash and zucchini (total 5 cups) and added a swirl of yellow mustard on bottom of garlic-butter crescent roll crust...oh so yummy! Thanks for sharing your mom's recipe with us. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
One of our favorite recipes. Added mushrooms and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Cameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Had to change this up and use Cheddar Cheese instead of the Mozzarella, but with this change, the family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Mushy center. Ok flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
omg! all my friends loved it! even the ones that hates eating veggies found this pie delicious =D! I modified it into healthier/ diet version by substituting butter with grape-seed oil / sunflower oil, and not using any pastries. But would be a better idea to switch the pie pan to flat baking containers~as it'd be better and easier to get it off when serving since there's no pie crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This tasted great--even the zucchini-hater said it was good. But there was a ton of liquid in the bottom of the pie plate, even though I baked it for a couple extra minutes and let it sit for almost 15 before cutting it. I only used two tablespoons of butter, but maybe I'll drain it next time. I also added about a teaspoon of minced garlic and 1/2 cup of diced ham, and used 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup combination of swiss, cheddar, and Monterey jack (assorted open bags). Might have to try the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Sadly, my husband and I did not care for this recipe. There was so much egg/cheese mixture that I could hardly taste the zucchini. Live & learn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Thank you for posting this! My mom used to make this, and I had been looking all over for this recipe. It is the exact one she used. I love this recipe. So easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was so good! Made it 5 times during zucchini season. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashby, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beulah, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States