Mom's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was a big hit at thanksgiving! I also used some yellow squash and skipped the parsley and oregano. One whole stick of butter and DILL AND GARLIC POWDER with the zucchini!It makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this recipe three days in a row for different events. Every crumb was gobbled up, and many asked for the recipe. I did make three changes however; I used a 9x13 pan, used three eggs, and I beat in 1/4 c flower as a binder because the zucchini and onions give off some water when cooked in the butter. This has now become a staple comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I used both yellow squash and zucchini (total 5 cups) and added a swirl of yellow mustard on bottom of garlic-butter crescent roll crust...oh so yummy! Thanks for sharing your mom's recipe with us. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
One of our favorite recipes. Added mushrooms and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Cameron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Had to change this up and use Cheddar Cheese instead of the Mozzarella, but with this change, the family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Mushy center. Ok flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
omg! all my friends loved it! even the ones that hates eating veggies found this pie delicious =D! I modified it into healthier/ diet version by substituting butter with grape-seed oil / sunflower oil, and not using any pastries. But would be a better idea to switch the pie pan to flat baking containers~as it'd be better and easier to get it off when serving since there's no pie crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This tasted great--even the zucchini-hater said it was good. But there was a ton of liquid in the bottom of the pie plate, even though I baked it for a couple extra minutes and let it sit for almost 15 before cutting it. I only used two tablespoons of butter, but maybe I'll drain it next time. I also added about a teaspoon of minced garlic and 1/2 cup of diced ham, and used 1 cup mozzarella and 1 cup combination of swiss, cheddar, and Monterey jack (assorted open bags). Might have to try the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Sadly, my husband and I did not care for this recipe. There was so much egg/cheese mixture that I could hardly taste the zucchini. Live & learn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Thank you for posting this! My mom used to make this, and I had been looking all over for this recipe. It is the exact one she used. I love this recipe. So easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States