Mom's Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
These turned out great! Used whole wheat flour instead, otherwise stuck to the recipe. I followed the suggestion to toss the zucchini with salt and strain in the fridge with a bowl under it. It really did work well to get a lot of the water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I've added a potato before, which made my little ones eat more. Great way to get veggies in their diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
These were wonderful! Very light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I first tried this recipe a few months ago and it has become something I prepare routinely. We love it just as it is written with no changes necessary. A real meat-free hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is fantastic! I didn't have green onions so I used red onions (next time I'd shred them as other suggested). Also didn't have sour cream, but it would have been better, so I had it with butter salt and pepper. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent side dish! You need to get the water out of the zucchini by putting in a strainer and blotting with paper towels. I added some extra seasoning to taste- think garlic, fresh parsley, etc. I did salt the zucchini as it was draining and then added more to taste. Plus i used bread crumbs and flour to get it to the right consistency... this was a little tricky. Rolling the mixed balls in flour/ bread crumbs and then allowing them to set in the fridge for 10-15min worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It's ok, but I give it four stars because it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy recipe. Kids loved. Will make again! Tastes like potato pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
this recipe is AMAZING!!! so simple and quick to make, and DELICIOUS!!! i added more parmesan than called for, also added cayenne, pepper and garlic to the mixture. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These were sooo good...I like marinara sauce on them. What a great way to use up end of season zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States