Mom's Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Insulin pump requires me to look for low-carb items to keep a leash on the numbers. Here are the changes I made to the recipe to suit my needs. Increase zucchini to 3 cups Increase eggs to 3 each Substitute equal parts coconut flour for AP flour Add 1/4 cup heavy cream Served with whipped cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg lefever titter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Needs something. Ratio of cheese to zucchini is not right. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great classic. Made mine without green onion because didn't want to go to store. Were still good, but would have been great as listed. Excellent way to use up that extra zucchini, especially since you can shred and freeze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Holy mother of zucchini! Had no green onion; added onion powder and a pinch of black pepper for flavor, and my family was blown away! My picky 2 year old, who mistrusts all vegetables, devoured his first and immediately asked for another. No sour cream on top, either. This recipe is absolutely going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Willette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was delicious. Great way to use up extra zucchini. I didn't add the cheese or oregano. I grated about 1/4 cup onion instead of green onion. It is basically the same as potato pancakes, but just using zucchini instead. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made 3 alterations: I sautéed half a diced onion before adding it to the batter (I didn't have green onions)and used 1/2 cup of bisquick & omitted the baking powder. I grated the zucchini onto cheesecloth and squeezed the water out. They were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I love these! Even my 3 year old whom hates vegetables loves these. I was even able to make them gluten free by using a 1/2 cup King Arthur Flour all purpose baking mix. I also added fresh ground pepper, herbamare/seasoned salt and garlic powder. it's hard not to eat them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise hargreaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made these as a side dish to london broil last night. They were delicious! Great reheated in the toaster oven served with a dollop of sour cream. I have another zucchini, so I'll be making another batch for the fridge to have on hand for an easy snack. Thank you! This one is definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious… I edited the recipe slightly. I added a quarter teaspoon of sugar. Instead of oregano , I use Parsley and instead of so much onion fresh, I used onion powder and garlic powder to reduce the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmainOregon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Salt the grated zucchini and allow to sit in a colander for an hour. Rinse well and then spin in a salad spinner or squeeze by hand or in cheesecloth to get rid of the extra liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States