Mom's Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Soo good! I added a pinch of pepper and used a grated sweet onion, then put on the grill like a regular pancake. It only made 6 regular size pancakes so it left us wishing we had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Delish! I decided to make these because I didn't have the ingredients for anything else, and I am so glad I did! Savory and simple. I will be eating these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS! I squeezed my zucchini dry instead of using the paper towels and added some garlic powder and black pepper to the mix. Also, I ised vidalia onion instead of green b/c that's what I had on hand. These came out great! Will def be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. I did as suggested in other reviews and added some herbs/spices. The flavor was definitely there, but it was more cakey than I would have liked, I think there was too much batter. I think next time I make it, I will leave out one egg and half of the flour so the zucchini is really the star. Also, a tip whenever using zucchini - shred the zucchini and toss it with a bit of salt, then leave in a colander over a bowl in the fridge for 30-60 minutes, when you take it out from the fridge, squeeze the zucchini, and you'll be amazed how much water comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTIESARAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Delicious! Used vidalia onion that I grated with the zucchini, also used pecorino roamno cheese instead of parmesan. Family loves these served with the sour cream as suggested or marinara sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I just tried this - yummy! Really excited to find this to use up some zucchini and really enjoy it! I did amend this by adding more onion and cheese - then some parsley, a touch of garlic powder and pepper. They fried up wonderfully and were very tasty, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wow, excellent enjoyed them so much we keep going back and making more. We now make lots of extra ones and freeze them. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very easy recipe to follow. We liked them, but they needed something! Next time I'll add a few more spices I think. Love the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
one word ... DELICIOUS, the only change I made was to add pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made these (omitting the onion, parmesan and oregano) for my sons this morning and served them with maple syrup. they loved them. Great use for all that extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Gerard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States