Mom's Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was delicious. Great way to use up extra zucchini. I didn't add the cheese or oregano. I grated about 1/4 cup onion instead of green onion. It is basically the same as potato pancakes, but just using zucchini instead. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made 3 alterations: I sautéed half a diced onion before adding it to the batter (I didn't have green onions)and used 1/2 cup of bisquick & omitted the baking powder. I grated the zucchini onto cheesecloth and squeezed the water out. They were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I love these! Even my 3 year old whom hates vegetables loves these. I was even able to make them gluten free by using a 1/2 cup King Arthur Flour all purpose baking mix. I also added fresh ground pepper, herbamare/seasoned salt and garlic powder. it's hard not to eat them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise hargreaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made these as a side dish to london broil last night. They were delicious! Great reheated in the toaster oven served with a dollop of sour cream. I have another zucchini, so I'll be making another batch for the fridge to have on hand for an easy snack. Thank you! This one is definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious… I edited the recipe slightly. I added a quarter teaspoon of sugar. Instead of oregano , I use Parsley and instead of so much onion fresh, I used onion powder and garlic powder to reduce the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmainOregon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Salt the grated zucchini and allow to sit in a colander for an hour. Rinse well and then spin in a salad spinner or squeeze by hand or in cheesecloth to get rid of the extra liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was kind of bland. Didn't like the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
it was so easy to make and fried up in a jiffy. better than potato pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Just picked some zucchini from the garden and found this recipe. Very quick to make. Made according to the directions except I squeezed the zucchini to get more water out, and I ended up cooking them longer (I think my spoonfuls were too big). Delicious! And I'm happy to have something other than zucchini bread to make with my crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
very tasty! but we made the zucchini into a zucchini cheese pizza which was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States