Mom's Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Easy, flexible, delicious! Hard to get veggies into my husband but he loves these. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ Gabrielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome! So many variations you can do with it too! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very easy...and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These were really good. Although, I have to admit I like Allrecipes zucchini patties recipe and another one of mine better. Only reason being is these were more of a floury type. Others are more heavy on the zucchini, cheese, and onions. What I liked about these though is they cooked up so nicely. There was not sticking and they just kept such a nice roundish shape and even browning. If you have a Vitamix, or similar high-speed blender, I highly suggest sticking 2" or so pieces of zucchini, in the machine, filling it with water, and processing it that way. It takes only 10 seconds, or so, on low, to shredded zucchini. I drained well pressing out the water, in the strainer, and then again patted dry with a paper towel. I made 1.5 times the recipe and it took 2 small/medium sized zucchini for 3 cups. I was able to cook them in 2 batches in an ex-large sauté pan I have with tall sides. First batch was 7 patties and the second was 6. I used a #16, or muffin scoop, for portioning. For the oil I just used 2 tablespoons of grape seed oil divided between the two batches and cooked them on temperature 6 on my stove. First batch was 3 minutes per side and then flipping twice more for 2 minutes per side. Second batch was the same, but second flipping was 1 minute per side once the pan was hot. I got 13 total with 1.5 times the recipe. I did the calorie calculation, as made, and it came to 75 calories per patty! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Oh these were so good. I doubled the recipe and made bigger pancakes and very yummy. left out the onion but will try the recipe again and use the onions. I have found a better way to use the zucchini that I somehow keep ignoring in my refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Insulin pump requires me to look for low-carb items to keep a leash on the numbers. Here are the changes I made to the recipe to suit my needs. Increase zucchini to 3 cups Increase eggs to 3 each Substitute equal parts coconut flour for AP flour Add 1/4 cup heavy cream Served with whipped cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg lefever titter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Needs something. Ratio of cheese to zucchini is not right. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great classic. Made mine without green onion because didn't want to go to store. Were still good, but would have been great as listed. Excellent way to use up that extra zucchini, especially since you can shred and freeze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Holy mother of zucchini! Had no green onion; added onion powder and a pinch of black pepper for flavor, and my family was blown away! My picky 2 year old, who mistrusts all vegetables, devoured his first and immediately asked for another. No sour cream on top, either. This recipe is absolutely going into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Willette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was delicious. Great way to use up extra zucchini. I didn't add the cheese or oregano. I grated about 1/4 cup onion instead of green onion. It is basically the same as potato pancakes, but just using zucchini instead. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States