Mom's Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
it was savory and have served them TWO TIMES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I was trying to use excess zucchini today so I tried this recipe b/c of the reviews....My non zucchini husband even liked this....don't think had ever eaten zucchini anything....I loved it and had with plain Greek yogurt as we had no Sour cream....DELICIOUS! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was great! I followed other reviewer advice and added some garlic powder and black pepper- my one year old loved these (as did I!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I subbed in wheat flour for the white, and used this as a lower-carb, higher-fiber alternative to potato pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent and light! Made them gluten free simply by substituting 1/2 c King Arthur All Purpose GF baking mix for the regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Easy, flexible, delicious! Hard to get veggies into my husband but he loves these. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ Gabrielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome! So many variations you can do with it too! LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very easy...and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
These were really good. Although, I have to admit I like Allrecipes zucchini patties recipe and another one of mine better. Only reason being is these were more of a floury type. Others are more heavy on the zucchini, cheese, and onions. What I liked about these though is they cooked up so nicely. There was not sticking and they just kept such a nice roundish shape and even browning. If you have a Vitamix, or similar high-speed blender, I highly suggest sticking 2" or so pieces of zucchini, in the machine, filling it with water, and processing it that way. It takes only 10 seconds, or so, on low, to shredded zucchini. I drained well pressing out the water, in the strainer, and then again patted dry with a paper towel. I made 1.5 times the recipe and it took 2 small/medium sized zucchini for 3 cups. I was able to cook them in 2 batches in an ex-large sauté pan I have with tall sides. First batch was 7 patties and the second was 6. I used a #16, or muffin scoop, for portioning. For the oil I just used 2 tablespoons of grape seed oil divided between the two batches and cooked them on temperature 6 on my stove. First batch was 3 minutes per side and then flipping twice more for 2 minutes per side. Second batch was the same, but second flipping was 1 minute per side once the pan was hot. I got 13 total with 1.5 times the recipe. I did the calorie calculation, as made, and it came to 75 calories per patty! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Oh these were so good. I doubled the recipe and made bigger pancakes and very yummy. left out the onion but will try the recipe again and use the onions. I have found a better way to use the zucchini that I somehow keep ignoring in my refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States