Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! A simple recipe with a delightful taste. I will definitely make this more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
simply amazing....everyone is crazy for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I've made this a couple of times for my friends in Russia and they love. The only thing I do differently is add a cup of milk to and sometimes apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
OHHHH so easy and delicious !!!!! I did use butter instead of oil and half of the cinnamon. So moist. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This bread is very easy to make I have made it several times with good results. I do though alter the recipe some to make a more healthy version. I use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and I cut back the amount of sugar to 1 cup and make up the rest with apple sauce. Even with less sugar, it's still very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This came out great. I'm not crazy about the amount of sugar in it though, I cut out a 1/4 cup of sugar and it worked fine, I might try cutting out a bit more sugar next time. I also want to try adding carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I brought this to a party yesterday & got soooooo many compliments! I enjoyed it so much that I'll be making 2 more today:-). My In-Laws will be here Tuesday.....they're going to absolutely LOVE it! Thanks for sharing the recipe:-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious!!! I added 1/2 cup of Apple butter to the mix. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great way to add in some veg to delicious tasting cake! I also speed up the process by chopping up the zucchini in a food processor, then adding all other ingredients. Super easy & fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Very tasty. I had two zucchinis, which ended up being about 2.5 cups (or maybe even 3) and used all of that. Also, used a little less oil (3/4 cup). Great consistency. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I made a crumb of margarine, brown sugar, cinnamon, chopped walnuts and sprinkled it on the top of the loaves about 20 minutes into baking. For a small loaf, it took just over 40 minutes and for a large loaf, it took just over 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States