Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love this basic recipe! I've experimented doing just half of it with one egg and almost double the zucchini, and used brown sugar instead.I've also substituted the zucchini for pumpkin puree and apples. My husband, who is a pickie eater, loves it.Thank you for this multiple use recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Yummmmmm?? (so moist) tried many many recipes and this one by far takes 1st in my book! Thanks for sharing!??I baked it just as instructed except I added a halfcup of chocolate chips and Half cup of chopped walnuts. also for the 1/4 cup of sugar I used light brown sugar! Tip: do not squish or drain zucchini also before mixing your dry ingredients into your wet ingredients I would suggest to add the zucchini to the wet ingredients and then hand mix the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients to keep from over mixing. Can't seem to keep this from getting gobbled up by my 3 very picky boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
very moist, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My husband bought a big box of zucchini last week and I was looking for a zucchini bread recipe to help me use it up. I chose this one based on the star ratings and the sheer number of reviews. I went ahead and made it pretty close to how it's written; although I didn't put the full amt of sugar, just 2 cups, and left out the nuts (I don't like them and I don't think we had any at the time). Yes, I used the full amount of oil. Let's just say that less than 24 hours after making this, one loaf is gone, and the other already has been partaken from. :) It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Substituted yogurt for oil...very moist...great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great fun. I found a variation I like: 1.5 white and 1.5 wheat flour; 1 cup Splenda and 1 cup light brown sugar; blend 2 grated apples into the batter with the zucchini, fold in 2 oz raisins and 1 cup pecans. I put it in a bundt pan and made a couple of small baking cups (large muffins) to freeze or give as gifts. Thiswas my first experience making zucchini bread and a great place to start. I think I will try even less sugar next time (1/2 cup Splenda and 1/2 cup brown sugar). Thanks for a great place to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Smells delightful coming out of the oven, but will probably add more banana for increased flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious! We made 3 loaves and froze 2 of them. They were just as delicious when we took them out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
first time making this and I followed the directions to the T. came out really good, dense, and moist. everyone loved it, will make more this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I was looking for something to make with leftover zucchini from my garden and found this recipe. I don't know if I should be thankful or regret that I found it because I absolutely adore it and so does everyone else in my house. So much so that we can't stop eating it when it's around. It's head and shoulders above any other zucchini bread recipe I've ever made. I make it exactly as it says. I know people go back and forth on whether to drain excess liquid from the zucchini. I compromise by draining it just slightly and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States