Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We have so much zucchini from our garden this year so I have to think of ways to use them all up quickly before the next batch comes up. I've never made zucchini bread before and I took a chance with this recipe. The result turned out beautifully, the bread was so rich in fragrance and flavor. Just a little note, the batter may look very thick at first (really thick, almost like cookie dough) which might make you go back online and check the recipe again (I did!), but do not panic (yes I was!), the moment you add the grated zucchini, it softens out and seems more batterlike. I used a 10 x 5" pan and baked it for an hour, additional another few 5 minute checks just to make sure it doesn't too wet or too dry. The first bread was gobbled in lest than 24 hours so I am baking another one. Also, I spread it with homemade applesauce also from this site, delicious combination! Will certainly use this recipe over and over again, especially when the cold season is coming. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Baking this right now & my whole house SMELLS AMAZING. I still have about 35 minutes left but, OH MY GOODNESS, IT'S FABULOUS! I will update after!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahealani Ireland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
One word...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My recipe is almost the same except for 1/4 C less sugar and 1/2 - 3/4 C more shredded Zucchini. Plus you can't add enough nuts (for me ; ) Golden raisins are optional. Ummm - ummm GOOD. Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good,I added cherrys and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Moist and delicious...kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this! It is the ultimate quick bread recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 856Beverly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This bread is really good! I made what could have been a horrible mistake when I set the oven to 425 instead of 325. I'm glad I checked on it at the 35 minute mark, they were done and cooked all the way through. I used a little extra zucchini, just because I already had it shredded. I used coconut oil. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I somehow didn't have vanilla extract so I improvised with almond. It was tasty. I love dessert bread with the crisp, buttery crust and soft chewy middle. I made mini loaves and they cooked the perfect crisp to soft ratio. I left out walnuts, but think almonds or chocolate chips would be great for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was my first zucchini bread from scratch, and I have definitely been missing out!! My grandma used to make it, and my mom gave me some huge zucchinis so I decided to give it a try. I had no idea how easy it is to make! I will definitely be trying this recipe again, and will be more creative with it next time. That is where my fifth star is (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Renee Hoehn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States