Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I would use less sugar, don't think it needed that much, and I will definitely experiment with using some different spices, i.e. nutmeg, along with cinnamon. I love zucchini bread and have used 3 recipes before this one. None of them came out as well formed, moist or spongy. I made this as muffins and in a pan, and both came out wonderful out of my TOASTER OVEN (yes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fabulous recipe! Substituted the white flour for brown rice, half and sugar and half coconut palm sugar, apple sauce in place of the oil! Smells amazing in my kitchen right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessikill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Takes over an hour to bake and a long time to cool so start early! Not too sweet, less like a cake than some recipes and more like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
There isn't much to say on this recipe other than it is fantastic! The only change I made was swapping the walnuts for dark chocolate chips. This is the best zucchini bread I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gkdiva6
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My guy typically has an older woman at work make this for him and this is one of his favorites from his childhood.. Given that, I decided to learn how to make it. As a new cook... again this was easy and he loved it enough to call off the lady at work..:).. I did use wheat flour instead of white flour. For the next go round I will use some of the other healthy substitutions mentioned by other members, like brown sugar and applesauce for sweetness. Another good one AllRecipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I was really excited about making this. I followed the recipe as is except for the sugar part and the nuts. My daughter has allergies to certain nuts and I only used 2 cups of sugar. Problem was that it took more than an hour to cook for me and when it was finally done the top of my bread was a little hardened while the rest of loaf remained moist. Not sure if it was something I did wrong. The final product was decent in taste but nothing in comparison to the banana bread I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Amazing zucchini bread! The only change I made was I did half vanilla extract and half almond extract, because I ran out of vanilla--turned out great though! Very good recipe! Will be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
One of my go-to's... Easy and delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Good basic recipe. I like it but it was a litte raw in the center. Felt like cooking more would have burned the edges though. Problem with my oven? Not sure. But my friend really liked the bread anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacyjinkins
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! I used 2 teaspoons of baking powder instead of using baking soda, and I put the whole recipe in a meatloaf pan. It took a little longer to bake, but oh it turned out lovely!!! We used our own zucchini squash from our garden and eggs from our own chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States