Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This came out perfectly! It tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My kids love this. I do use half applesauce and half oil with at least 3 cups of zucchini. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made a few changes.. Was very yummy.. I have a few people that seen my done product on FB and they all wanted the recipe.. Here is what I did and changed.. ;) Enjoy!! 3 Cups Flour, 1tsp. Salt, 1 tsp. Baking Soda, 1 tsp. Baking Powder, 5 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. Allspice, 1 tsp. Nutmeg, 1/2 tsp. Ginger, 3 Eggs, 1 C. Vegetable Oil, 2 1/4 C. White Sugar, 3 tsp. Vanilla extract, 3 C. Zucchini, Shredded, 1 C. Chopped Walnuts.. Mix all together.. Grease and mix Flour and 1 Tbl. Spoon of White sugar and dust Two loaf pans or one Tube pan.... Crumb topping 1/2 C. Oats, 1/2 C. Brown Sugar, 1/4 C. Flour, 1/4 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/4 C. Butter.. Mix and sprinkle on top of dough.. Bake at 325 degrees 40-60 min... After baking I did a glaze on top.. It consisted of Powder sugar, Can milk & Vanilla extract..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourstrully
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe for Z bread tried it and turned out great. Going to try using banana instead of Z's today to see how it turns out. Thanks for posting really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made 6 loaves of this bread, 3 with walnuts (used 1 1/2c.) and 3 without. I changed just a couple of things and it turned out great! I added a bit of clove, ginger and nutmeg to make it a zucchini spice bread and I used 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce instead of oil. This bread is pretty sweet I would probably reduce the sugar next time or even use honey. I also had to cook for 1 hour and 10 minutes to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a very good recipe. I wrapped the loaves in aluminum foil while still a little warm and this keeps the bread very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made it exactly as recommended, only thing I changed is the oil since I never use vegetable oil. I used coconut oil. Amazing, moist, a great way to use up zucchini. Even my picky toddler approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Menendez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have tried this recipe and I am making my 10th loaf. I love it ,my family and relatives love it. It is moist and very tasty. I lost my original recipe for zucchini bread and have being trying to find one that comes close. THIS IS THE ONE.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My son is totally against Zucchini, unless I make this bread! Followed the instructions exactly and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved it, very moist. Next time I will try it with some applesauce as a substitute for some of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States