Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe according to the directions the first time I made it and everyone loved it! The only change I made was I used 1 and 1/2 cups of sugar. I just couldn't bring myself to use that much sugar. Now I make it every week and I have altered it a lot. I use this as a base recipe. I use 4 cups zucchini, 4 eggs, and all WW flour. I add one cup of fresh cranberries, 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips, a 1/2 cup of chia seeds. I use only 1/2 cup sugar and I do not use any oil and instead put in 2 bananas.`I tried it once without any sugar and although I liked it fine, my husband prefers the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this plenty of times now. Instead of putting it in a loaf pan i used muffin pans. Great size for my wee one and if i need a fast snack i just grab one. Usually it takes between 15-17 minutes. My family loves it as well as my friends! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldie Hollaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The best zucchini bread recipe! I subsitute canned pumpkin for the oil and it's just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a really good recipe with one exception... Too much cinnamon for my taste. Next time I try it I'm going to reduce the cinnamon from 3 tsp. to 1 tap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bumblebeesmom
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe except I added a 1/4 cup of crushed pineapples. This was my first time making zucchini bread and I was unsure of the outcome/taste. It was awesome (very moist) and the pineapples gave it added sweetness! This will my go-to recipe from now on. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bumblebeesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Yum! Very good! Kiddos didn't even know there were veggies in it. I told them it was cinnamon bread and they were happy campers. Try it just as it is given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmowin
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I edited halhalf the recipe so just to make one loaf. I added raisin and they all sink on bottom. And I think it's too sweet. I will cut sugars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've used the same recipe for zucchini bread recipe for the last 20 years. Now I'm going to use this one. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe is just great, my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is the 1st time I've tried making a zucchini bread. Wonderful recipe, a keeper!!! Thank you very much for sharing it!!! I love AllRecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States