Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I, too, couldn't leave well enough alone! I use this as my base recipe and experiment with other flavors. (Chocolate still needs work - will post after I get it right!) Best so far is lemon blueberry. I added the juice of 1 small lemon, 2 tsp zest, 1-1/2 c. fresh blueberries. (I also added a little almond milk as the batter seemed a little stiff.) Luscious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this as listed. It was moist and tasty, but could have used more flavor ( it tastes like a sweet bread with no distinct flavor). I will probably add more cinnamon next time or perhaps a simple iced glaze (like lemon glaze made with confectioners sugar and fresh lemon juice or cinnamon glaze).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKMYWORLD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good recipe...I did add extra oil and a 4th egg and 3 cups zucchini...It is fantastic ...Everyone wants some of this bread to take home...I can't keep up...Smaller zucchinnis work better than large ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neill Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I just made 2 batches. I baked the first batch a little too long, but the second batch came out great. I also cut the sugar to 2 cups and increased the shredded zucchini to 3 cups in the second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made this a few times! Always great, nice and moist, dense but not too dense. Can sub applesauce for part of oil, flavour and moistness are not jeopardized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I tried 5 different zucchini bread recipes this summer and this one was by far my favorite, especially after being frozen and using later. I followed it exactly, but also added the crumb topping another reviewer posted to the top before baking. I will use the rest of my zucchini up using this recipe and freeze the loaves for this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Morton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Family loves it. So easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi Winther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is very good. I told my children it was cinnamon bread and it was gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I have a recipe that is very, very similar to this - the only difference is that I use 1 1/2 cup of sugar instead of 2 1/4 cups. To me, that almost sounds like too much sugar. I also add raisins - anywhere from 1/2 cup to 1 cup. Makes for a nice, chunky bread. Everything else is spot on, so I know this recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Definitely five stars! No changes needed. Very flavorful and yummy! Recipe makes two loaves, one to keep and one to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States