Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now and each time it has been great! I only make one change and that is I do 1 1/4 cups white sugar and the other 1 cup I substitute brown sugar. The brown sugar makes it for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is my go to recipe. I do add the topping as suggested by others. 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 c flour, 1/4 c softened butter, 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Press lightly into batter before baking. ( i put more around the edges than the middle so it still rises well) My husband loves this as do all his work buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
As soon as I looked at the recipe, I knew it was off. 3 tsps each of cinnamon and vanilla and 2 1/4 C sugar? No way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Im not sure why I never attempted to make zucchini bread before. I Think its because its somwthing that only your Grandma/mom knows how to make right. I decided to try this recipe out and was blown away on how simple and easy it was to make amazing zucchini bread! I took the advice of adding more zucchini ( about 3 1/2 cups) and used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of apple sauce. The result was a super moist, flavorful and addicting tasting bread! What sealed the deal is my 22 month old daughter repeatedly asking me for more ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaleni315

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Amazing bread!! Moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very good recipe. I made it just as written. Maybe next time I will switch it up with applesauce and add small amount of fruit too. Good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great stuff... I replaced the flour for brown rice, replaced the oil with ketchup, and last but not least, i replaced the sugar with styrofoam.. ... Good lord... before you start cutting EGGS from a recipe, FAT DOSEN'T MAKE YOU FAT. too many calories does and EGGS are HEALTHY, YES EVEN THE YOLKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used 1c white sugar and 1c brown sugar as some reviewers recommended and I used more than 2c zucchini (closer to 3, I think). But this was a GREAT recipe. My son refused to believe there were vegetables in it! I'd like to try another time with even less sugar, maybe 3/4c each, and substitute pumpkin for the oil and eggs. This recipe is very sweet, but oh-so-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
a little too sweet for me but good flavor, will reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Took this to a friend's house and the guests tore it up! I didn't have any nuts, so instead added coconut and it was a hit. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States