Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My kids love it! My son is allergic to eggs and nuts so I skip the nuts and use flax seed meal for my egg replacement. 1 tbls flax seed and 3 tbls water per egg replaced. Turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I just made 2 batches and was very pleased with the results. My modifications: only 2 tsps cinnamon, and only 1.5 cup sugar OR 1 cup sugar + 2/3 cup honey. Both turned out really nice. I also added at least 3 cups of zucchini to each, since that's my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Clyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I followed the review by MommyFromSeattle and replaced 1 cup of white sugar with brown sugar, used 3-4 cups zucchini, and baked under 60 mins. And I liked it. But I think I might keep tweaking this to make it perfect. I used a 8.5 X 4.5 loaf pan and the inside was quite wet inside after 50 minutes. I think it could've used the standard 60 mins. Also I would've used TWICE as much nuts, easily. But I like my nuts. If I choose to do the crumb topping (in other reviews) it might not need the extra nuts, but as is, it could use something. Finally, the comments that the cinnamon overpowers the zucchini.. that might be true if you do less zucchini, but with the 3-4 cups, you might want to up the cinnamon also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent!! Due to a bunch of zucchini to use up I went searching for recipes. This is it for bread. I love cooking (and eating) quick breads and this is the best. I did use my 1/2 rule: half whole wheat flour, half oil and applesauce and half brown/white sugar. Used 2 cups of sugar and plenty sweet. Thanks so much and will be making more this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Super moist and ymmy! I modified as follows: 1) 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour + 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour; 2) reduced baking soda to 1/2 tsp; 3) reduced cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp to accomodate my picky son; 4) reduced sugar to 2 cups but modified to 1 cup organic cane sugar and 1 cup brown sugar; 5) reduced vanilla extract to 1 1/2 tsp; and 6) used 3 cups shredded zucchini since I had a lot (not drained) My total baking time was 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My kids love it and so do all my neighbors !!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed reviews to sub in applesauce for half the oil, half brown sugar (instead of all white), and it took about 70 minutes in my oven. My 3 year old who is veggie-phobic ate about half the loaf in 2 days, and the other loaf went to a party where, once people found it, it was devoured instantly and the recipe was requested! I'd say that's a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
WOW. YUM. And I didn't even have all of the suggested ingredients. Used part white flour & part cake flour. Found that I didn't have vanilla extract so I used almond extract instead and added about a 1/2-3/4 tsp. of cardamom. Baked one in an aluminum pan & one in a glass pan and they both turned out AWESOME! Perfectly crisp edges and soft moist center. Thanks to a fellow reviewer I ended up using just near 3 cups of zucchini and I think it really helped keep the moisture just right! I'm not much of a baker but nobody would ever know with this recipe!!! Bake on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've made this several times, adding different things each time. I add a quarter cup of applesauce to the mix and I use pecans instead of walnuts. I used 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The best zucchini bread ever! I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar and kept the rest white sugar, added a good 3.5 cups of zucchini, used coconut oil instead of veg. oil and added the crumb topping from other reviews. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States