Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deborah
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe. Only difference: since I can't have walnuts, I used a large handful of mini chocolate chips. I also just ran the zucchini through the food processor and it turned out awesome. My very picky toddler has been gobbling this up (glad it makes two loaves!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Absolutely the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I omitted the nuts and added raisins instead. I made muffins instead of a loaf of bread and brought them to work. My co-workers loved them and frequently request that I make more. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This came out perfect. I was worried when before adding the zucchini, the batter came out to more of a dough consistency. Once I added the zucchini, it became a little more runny like a batter should be. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is the best bread ever I put extra nuts in it but it is so moist I froze a few loafs last fall I just thawed them and they are as good now are they were when I baked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe made very tasty bread. I used yellow crookneck squash instead of zucchini. I just peeled and de-seeded it before grating it as you would zucchini. I used 3 cups of grated squash instead of the 2 that the recipe called for. I also reduced the sugar to 2 cups as suggested. Instead of all cinnamon, I used a tsp. each of cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. Before putting it in the oven, I sprinkled chopped nuts on top of the batter. Everyone raved about it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! Took a little longer to bake than the recipe states, but testing with a toothpick solves the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very yummy I could eat it all day long!! Which I did! Added a little nutmeg amd all spice as a personal preference but this was perfect! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I did make a couple changes but it was delicious with excellent texture. I used coconut oil, added about 3 tsp of ground cardamon and 2 ground cloves and added a generous cup of shredded apple that was leftover from another recipe. I also reduced the sugar to 1 3/4 C. It was definitely the best zucchini bread I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
BEST recipe. I have used this one for years...with or without nuts. Sugar can be reduced and it is still fantastic!! Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NataKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I have made this two times now with zucchini from my garden, and it was delicious both times. It has a good taste and a great texture. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States