Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good! Used 2.5 cups ww flour plus 0.5 cups wheat bran, 1/2 cup melted butter instead of 1 cup oil, only 1 cup sugar (it was sweet enough), and 4 cups zucchini. Did not use nuts. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lyn Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made it just as written minus the walnuts. Used the crumbled oat topping, which was great and gave it an excellent flavor. Next time I will use an extra 1/2 - 1 cup of zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I've made this several times and sometimes 2 batches at once, it freezes well. My kids love this for school snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nids
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made this tonight and it turned out just great. beautifully moist and not too sweet. Hubby and I loved it, will be making this again and again. Thanks & I have shared a pic too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Try adding a shot of espresso to it -- you won't regret making this zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I make this for my son. Changes are 1/2 c. Grapeseed oil 1/2c. Applesauce 1c. Brown 1 1/4c. White/beet sugar An extra teaspoon cinnemon 2 medium zucchinis Beat the wet ingredients for at least five minutes Mix in dry Fold zucchini in last Baked for 55 minutes - I used 1 glass and 1 metal pan My son loved it. Next time I will try to make a vegan/gluten free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Antoinette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I love this recipe. I must say though I have a hard time putting all white flour. For any recipe calling for white flour I always mix white, whole wheat and mulled flax seeds for that extra health factor. I adjust my recipe to also use cinnamon apple cup and the rest oil, and I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Turns out amazing. Once I added two teaspoons or so of sour cream as I've seen in a banana bread recipe. I cut down the oil for that and it was so moist my friend still raves about it. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The bread came out delicious, fluffy and moist, even in the first attempt. I browned a little nuts before their heels for a specific taste. In trays greased baking paper I put a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorin
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Fantastic, easy and delicious! My son was a little tentative when he saw me grating zucchini (e.g. "Gross!") but he loved the end result. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marc Alston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katcooks
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Because of all the reviews, I subbed 1 1/4 cup of the white sugar for brown. Everything else, I did exactly how the recipe showed. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States