Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good. This should work well with ripe bananas also. I made as written, but personally I like more nuts and will add half again or even double them next time. For those who thought it too dense, don't mix in the nuts or the zucchini, fold them in. The batter is stiff before the zucchini, so don't drain it just gently fold it until incorporated and the moisture will be right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Well i love bread and this recipe takes me high
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanvir Alam  Tuhin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It turned out great. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great easy recipe alone or easily added to. So far we have added extra spices, mini chocolate chips, blueberries and the last batch had cocoa powder and we used coconut oil. Each was delicious. We tried a batch using apple sauce instead of oil and it was rather dense but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is the BEST zucchini bread recipe EVER! DO NOT, I repeat do not change anything! I have had so many compliments when I make this. Just a hint(because it doesn't say) don't drain your grated zucchini, it makes it more moist. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was really good. I subbed half the flour with whole wheat flour and I used applesauce instead of oil to lighten it up. We also swapped out the nuts and put in chocolate chips instead. My kids both loved these and I will definitely make them again. They are very sweet, though so next time I will use less sugar for sure. I could probably use 3/4 of a cup less and it would still be fine (especially if you are using applesauce). These worked really well in a cupcake pan, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhian Lockard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Made this for the first time this week, and it was fantastic. I made four loaves, and gave three away to family and neighbor...they all called to tell me it was delicious ! I didn't have walnuts and used the pecans that I had on hand...worked well. I am definitely going to make more next week to freeze for winter...it will be a welcomed treat. Of all the recipe sites, ''All Recipes'' is the 'trusted' site I always go to...always the best recipes !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is such a good recipe. My mom said that it was the best zucchini bread that has ever come through our house. :) Thank you so much for sharing. I have a good reason to use up the tons of zucchini we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The "batter" looked more like cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I added some blueberries and an extra cup of zucchini and my whole family loved it! I bake mine for about 56 minutes and it comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States