Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is super simple. I came home from work and used what I had on hand. I substituted almonds for the walnuts. I will be using walnuts and maybe cranraisins the next time I make it. I didn't have any all-purpose flour but did have all the other ingredients. I made this with self rising flour and omitted the salt, baking soda, and basking powder. Because the recipe doesn't call for milk, I didn't expect it to rise but it did. It tasted great. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Tried this with the modifications-applesauce, less sugar. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delish! This is a great recipe. I made it as directed - because if you change an ingredient it's not the same recipe. It is moist and flavorful. The fresh zucchini and cinnamon was yummy. Mine took about 48 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is the best zucchini bread recipe i've tried. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Just like we used to eat at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted and it is fabulous! I had frozen zucchini , didn't squeeze out the water once it thawed, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was fantastic! It always annoys me to read reviews and see that they changed half the recipe. I want to know how the recipe I'm looking at works, not how you tweaked it and then loved (or hated) it. So here it is. I changed nothing and it was moist and sweet and the top was crispy and amazing. Everyone loved it. Where it says "stir in zucchini and nuts", its a little harder than it sounds. I had to use my hands to get it really mixed up good, and it was a sticky mess. I don't have a stand mixer though, I assume with one of those it would be easy. Stand mixer or not, I'm making this one again. It's a winner with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Mae June

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
No need to change a thing. This is the perfect zucchini bread recipe. Add as much zucchini as you want, I usually use 3 large for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
we love this but I add a cup of blueberries and make muffins instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Everyone that has tried it has loved it and wants me to make them some. Wouldn't change a thing on the recipe. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States