Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The very best, without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Followed the directions exactly...except on one of them I got impatient and didn't allow the full cooling time. It didn't look pretty but tasted amazing! The other turned out perfect and I can't keep my 2yo to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this today. I used less than 2 cups of sugar and still thought it was too sweet I also thought that the 3 tsp of cinnamon was too much. The cinnamon flavor took over too much. But it is a good dessert bread will make it again with slight adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was the first time I made any kind of bread & It turned out great! It was very moist and had a great flavor. Also, is very easy to make which is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I love this zucchini bread! I've made it several times and it's turned out great every time. The only change I made is excluding the walnuts because my son is allergic. Other than that I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have made this a bunch so I thought I had it memorized......well I only put in 1 1/4 cups of sugar(and threw in a little blueberries) and it is still good! try it the right way, but try it with less sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These were ok, nothing too amazing. My family ate them but they were not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacyerin77
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe for several years. My favorite and it always turns out great! We get fresh zucchini each year so I make zucchini bread frequently. Usually I add walnuts, sometimes I don't. Either way. I added chocolate chips thus time and even that turned out well! I sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent and fool-proof! Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've been buying zucchini just so I can make this recipe almost weekly. I've been making it into muffins, though. Same ingredients, just bake at 350 degrees for 15-18 minutes for regular-size, 8-10 minutes for mini muffins. I also cut the sugar drastically - 3/4 cup is all I use. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States