Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was so goooood, oh my goodness .I didn't tink I'd like it, but when everyone convinced me to finally try it, I ate the rest of the loaf. It's addictingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made just as the recipe instructs. Very delicious,... but overly sweet,... will make again with less sugar and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ever since finding this on Allrecipes, I make it every summer and until the cold puts an end to my zucchini in the garden. I make 1 regular loaf and 2 mini ones, and freeze the mini loaves for Christmas presents. I find that sometimes if my eggs are small, I have to add a little milk to loosen the thick batter. It is far and away the best recipe of it's kind and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason Johnston
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I halved the ingredients and made one loaf, and left out the walnuts. It turned out wonderful!! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sprklnld
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I substituted 1/2 the flour for whole wheat flour just because I have it and want to use it up and I added chocolate chips. I've made this bread twice in the past two weeks! I increased the temp to 335 since I had to bake for well over an hour the first time. The second time was just one loaf and cooked through in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Really good! Made into muffins though. Substituted 1.5 c of white flour for whole wheat substituted cinnamon applesauce for oil did 1 1/4 c raw sugar and 1 c brown sugar did 2.5 cups zuchinni. made 29 muffins. cooked at 325 for 35 mins. next time- less sugar, maybe more zucchini and maybe more whole wheat flour. delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Absolutely loved it! Only difference 1 cup dark brown sugar, and 1 1/4 cup granulated sugar. It made a wonderful crust! Will definitely be a recipe I come back to time and again! Thank you for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was absolutely delicious! I would of taken a picture, but it was gone before I knew it! ;) We used chopped zucchini rather than grated, and we added chopped carrots and replaced the walnuts with chocolate chips! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great tasting, came out picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Soo good! I would probably cut the sugar in half since im not a huge sweet fan! I also ran out of vanilla 1.5 tsp's so I added a little extra brown sugar and did no walnuts (not a fan of them). But over all 90% amazing! Would definitely make this again! ( with my personal tweaks though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States