Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent and fool-proof! Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I've been buying zucchini just so I can make this recipe almost weekly. I've been making it into muffins, though. Same ingredients, just bake at 350 degrees for 15-18 minutes for regular-size, 8-10 minutes for mini muffins. I also cut the sugar drastically - 3/4 cup is all I use. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love it but I use carrots instead of zucchini sometimes and add 1 tablespoon pumpkin spice and a little more cinnamon. A family favorite in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I like this receipt. It's the second one I have tried & it's super easy & came out great. I did substitute 1 cup of the white sugar for brown & no nuts. Very moist & full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ericabakes
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used this recipe and added huckleberries and cream cheese filling. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberGoch
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My husband and I wanted to use our KitchenAid mixer for the first time since we got it for our wedding (over a year & half ago)... Decided to use this recipe. We didn't change ANYthing. We followed the recipe exactly, made 12 loaves total since we had a huge zucchini, and it was AWESOME! We will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tried this for 1st time but cut out 1 cup of sugar and got rave reviews even from someone that rarely compliments food unprompted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I have used this recipe before with excellent results. Yesterday I decided to try a slightly healthier version and thought I would share the results, because it turned out great. For the flour, I used half all purpose, and half organic sprouted grain spelt flour. I increased the baking soda slightly (about 1/2 tsp extra). For the oil, I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I also cut the sugar back to about 1 3/4 cups, but added about 1/4 up of organic blackstrap molasses. Also, I wanted to use up both zucchinis I had in my refrigerator, as they were on the verge of going bad, so I shredded them both and added them to the mixture--it was almost four cups of shredded zucchini, but this didn't seem to throw off the recipe at all! I love this recipe and the way it normally tastes, but I thought I could make a few tweaks to improve the nutritional content. It came out GREAT. It's so moist and yummy, I love the molasses flavor, and you definitely cannot tell I cut back the oil by half! I'm sure if I cut out the oil completely it would would have changed the bread's consistency, but cutting it in half was fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Bratton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLancey
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious! After reading quite a few reviews, I doubled the zucchini (two large zucchinis, grated), cut the sugar back by 1/2 cup, and replaced half the oil with homemade apple butter. A huge success! Still plenty sweet and no crazily overwhelming zucchini taste. I'll definitely be making this again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLancey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It truly is a master recipe for Zucchini bread! My family and I are obsessed with it - practically making it every other week. I call it sweet bread and my kids (3 & 5) have no idea they're eating zucchini! I also add an extra cup of shredded zucchini and sometimes a tbsp of wheatgerm of ground flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States