Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! Just tried this recipe today. Perfect blend of flavors and exactly the taste I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Best recipe for zucchini bread EVER!!! First one I tried and it will be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Saunders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I didn't drain the zucc or add walnuts as I have a house hold that isn't a fan of nuts in dessert breads, but half way through baking I took a couple pinches of sugar and sprinkled it on top to make the crust a little sweeter. FANTASTIC. My husband loved it, worth doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Lee Haller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for my husband because he doesn't like sweets. He told me that zucchini bread was his favorite but, he doubted I could make it better than his grandmother... Challenge accepted! I found this recipe a just omitted the nuts and replaced the nuts with another cup of zucchini. It turned out amazing and my husband's eyes rolled back in his head when he took a bite! I smothered it with real butter and it was still warm from the oven... It was an awesome 'welcome home honey' treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Holt-Gusdal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I feel guilty saying this, but this is better than my own mother's recipe. I only made slight changes. I dropped the sugar to 2 cups and added one 1 tsp of vanilla and one extra tsp of cinnamon I'm doing this to most recipes that use sugar to see if I can cut back without noticeable difference in flavor/texture. I find that if I up vanilla and the sweet spices that I can do that. I will cut back even more on the sugar next time to 1 3/4 c. and keep the 1 tsp of vanilla and 4 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome. Ran out of nuts. Substituted granola. Excellent. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! My bf and I absolutely love it, as do all of my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this recipe today exactly as prescribed. PERFECT! One loaf is already gone! So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is absolutely delicious. I have found my go to zucchini bread recipe and I had all the ingredients on hand. Great for using up the zucchini from your garden. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I just finished making this for the 5th or 6th time with my kids. I originally made it to get the kids to eat veggies and with each batch I decrease the sugar and increase the zuchini and they still love it. Tonight's iteration has only 1 cup of sugar and 3 large zuchinies and it's still delicious. BTW - I also eliminated the nuts as my boy has an allergy. He's 3 and loves to help Daddy cook these "cupcakes." Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States