Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made it exactly as recommended, only thing I changed is the oil since I never use vegetable oil. I used coconut oil. Amazing, moist, a great way to use up zucchini. Even my picky toddler approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Menendez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have tried this recipe and I am making my 10th loaf. I love it ,my family and relatives love it. It is moist and very tasty. I lost my original recipe for zucchini bread and have being trying to find one that comes close. THIS IS THE ONE.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My son is totally against Zucchini, unless I make this bread! Followed the instructions exactly and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved it, very moist. Next time I will try it with some applesauce as a substitute for some of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made this twice now. I can't imagine being able to eat it if I used the amount of sugar in the recipe. I used .5 cup brown and .5 cup white sugar and it was sweet enough. If u reduce sugar don't forget to reduce salt. I also used 2 cups white flour and 1 cup whole wheat. .5 cup coconut oil and .5c applesauce. Then I used almost 3cups grated zucchini. I blended my liquids together and poured into dry.Delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I make this for my family all the time, really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This bread was fantastic. We used 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup packed light brown sugar, 1/4 cup raw sugar, and 2 cups unbleached flour 1 cup whole wheat flour. We also used 3 packed cups of zucchini instead of 2. So delicious! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It's a delicious recipe just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Help what did I do wrong, my middle was raw and runny!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
made exactly as directed and it is fantastic. It made three loaves. I added a glaze to it, made with 1c powdered sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg and just a very little bit of milk. Stir and pour over top of cooled bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States