Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
DELICIOUS!!! I substitued 1C brown sugar for 1C white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
The moistness and taste was delicious. Easy to make. I added an extra 1/2 cup of walnuts and extra zuchinni and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Price Rhoades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Use this every year as my go to, sometimes add chocolate chips or extra nuts on top but every time it is a HUGE hit! Have also mixed in ripe bananas also a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
A fantastic recipe. The texture and taste are perfect, and the recipe is quick to make. I substituted 1/3 c mashed bananas for 1/3 c of the oil, reducing calories by about 50 per slice, with an excellent result. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I doubled the recipe....I used mini loaf pans....They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This tasted almost like a big cookie. It didn't taste like bread very much at all. It was entirely too sweet. The center did not cook properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was my second time making this (double batch.) I left out the walnuts because I don't like them. Excellent recipe. Moist with a nice crust and a ton of flavor. My kids ask for this every time they help harvest the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Fesik-Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My mother used to make wonderful zucchini bread. I haven't been able to find a recipe that comes out as green as I remember her's being, but this one sure is the tastiest I've tried! I made some last night and the family loved it, already half gone! I definitely want to try the applesauce substitution and less sugar to make it healthier but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding raisins instead of the nuts. When it was done I thought it was moist, tasted good but a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll probably use 2 cups of sugar or even 1 3/4 cups might be enough. I even made a cinnamon glaze and put it on top of bread. It was too sweet. I read some of the reviews but didn't follow their advice to use less sugar. I also couldn't taste the zucchini, and wouldn't change the amount in the recipe the next time, but maybe I'll shred the zucchini instead of grating them. I give this recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I used whole grain flour and only 1 3/4 cup sugar and it was wonderful!Will make it again and again. However.... I'm new here on allrecipes.com... does anyone know how to write notes on a recipe in your favorites file so that you know next time what changes you made?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States