Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made a few changes that I think are an improvement. That of course may just be my preference. I use 1/2 cup of butter in place of oil and 1/2 cup buttermilk. Also I use only 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce, which keeps it from being overly sweet and adds moisture. It cooks beautifully in a bunt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe is perfect! I didn't anything. My family ate two loaves in less than one day. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is the first time I make and eat zucchini bread. It's so different! The recipe works perfectly as is. The only thing I had to change was the walnuts. Didn't have them, didn't use them... Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I estimated the amount of zucchini and nuts. I would add a bit more zucchini next time. It was so good just the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I skipped the walnuts and it turned out great. It did take about 90 minutes for the loaf to bake for me. And I made muffins and they took 25 min. I brought them to work and they disappeared
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This recipe was great! VERY moist. Kept for a long time and was great camping. Dense but great texture. Next time I will add dark chocolate chips and substitute applesauce for oil :) But a splurge is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Zerener

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this tonight and I must have done something wrong because it was very dry and brittle. I double checked the ingredients. I did not drain the zucchini. However, the zucchini itself seemed kind of dry. The batter was more like dough, very heavy. With almost 7000 5-star reviews, I wonder what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kerrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Best zucchini bread I've made. I did use applesauce instead of oil as suggested by others. Super moist. Even my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
First time I made this bread I forgot the baking soda, I really didn't notice a difference in taste. Second time I added 1 teaspoon of ground cloves, just because I like the taste. This is a great recipe, no need to modify, I just like to change it up once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I didn't really care for this recipe. Not enough zucchini flavor as others commented and way too much sugar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States