Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is the best bread ever I put extra nuts in it but it is so moist I froze a few loafs last fall I just thawed them and they are as good now are they were when I baked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe made very tasty bread. I used yellow crookneck squash instead of zucchini. I just peeled and de-seeded it before grating it as you would zucchini. I used 3 cups of grated squash instead of the 2 that the recipe called for. I also reduced the sugar to 2 cups as suggested. Instead of all cinnamon, I used a tsp. each of cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. Before putting it in the oven, I sprinkled chopped nuts on top of the batter. Everyone raved about it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! Took a little longer to bake than the recipe states, but testing with a toothpick solves the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very yummy I could eat it all day long!! Which I did! Added a little nutmeg amd all spice as a personal preference but this was perfect! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I did make a couple changes but it was delicious with excellent texture. I used coconut oil, added about 3 tsp of ground cardamon and 2 ground cloves and added a generous cup of shredded apple that was leftover from another recipe. I also reduced the sugar to 1 3/4 C. It was definitely the best zucchini bread I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
BEST recipe. I have used this one for years...with or without nuts. Sugar can be reduced and it is still fantastic!! Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NataKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I have made this two times now with zucchini from my garden, and it was delicious both times. It has a good taste and a great texture. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious and simple. Could add chocolate chips for an additional treat. Took 55 minutes for the smaller metal loaf pan and 60 minutes for the larger metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cess5355
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I'm so happy with this!! My mom now harasses me for it!! Did it just the way the recipe says!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing, made exactly as specified. I love how a crusty glaze forms on the top of the loaves. Best thing ever! I make these as mini loaves for my trucker boyfriend (so he can eat as he drives). When making mini loaves, bake for just a little shorter time, about 10 minutes different. Everyone raves about this bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States