Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great stuff... I replaced the flour for brown rice, replaced the oil with ketchup, and last but not least, i replaced the sugar with styrofoam.. ... Good lord... before you start cutting EGGS from a recipe, FAT DOSEN'T MAKE YOU FAT. too many calories does and EGGS are HEALTHY, YES EVEN THE YOLKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used 1c white sugar and 1c brown sugar as some reviewers recommended and I used more than 2c zucchini (closer to 3, I think). But this was a GREAT recipe. My son refused to believe there were vegetables in it! I'd like to try another time with even less sugar, maybe 3/4c each, and substitute pumpkin for the oil and eggs. This recipe is very sweet, but oh-so-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
a little too sweet for me but good flavor, will reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Took this to a friend's house and the guests tore it up! I didn't have any nuts, so instead added coconut and it was a hit. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is the Mother of all zucchini bread recipes. I had been wanting zucchini bread for weeks and was glad to finally get some time to make some. I followed the suggestions of another reviewer and I cut the sugar down to two cups, going half organic cane sugar for the white and half organic coconut sugar for the brown. I also substituted thee mashed bananas for the egg making my loaves vegan. Oh, and I used organic coconut oil in place of the vegetable. All of these substitutions worked marvelously. Because of the banana's added moisture I knew I would need to leave them to cook for at least the full sixty minutes. This was not enough, they were still quite gooey. I had to allow them to cook for 70mins. They did not come out dry at all. They were still very moist. I will never use another recipe. I initially intended to gift the second loaf to an elderly couple I am friends with. Never happened. I did send them a couple slices though. (They had no clue of my original intentions, they loved it, and can not wait for me to make more) I added chocolate chips for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I agree with all the reviews I read before I made this yesterday for Easter brunch. Best bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Moist, tasty, with a good shelf life. I made this a 9 x 13 pan and since it's just my hubby and me it lasted about a week. The only change I made was to omit the walnuts, because nuts and braces don't mix. However after these things come off I will be making it with the nuts. Other than that I did not change a thing and won't in the future. Great recipe. Thanks Monte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe. I did take the advice of 1 cup sugar and one cup brown sugar and cook for 50 minutes. Let stand in pan for 5 minutes. I've made this recipe twice and just LOVE IT..thanks so much for sharing. It's so nice to be able to share such great recipes. This is the only zucchini Bread recipe I will ever need. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yum. Cut the recipe in half - 2 eggs, 1.5 cups zucchini 325 degrees for an hour and five minutes. Added dark chocolate chunks. Impressive loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States