Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Not for me. I didnt like it at all. I followed the recipe and was very disappointed. I will keep looking. Im a very good cook. Ive had way better zucchini bread then this. Tasted just like a spice cake. I wanted zucchini bread. Not spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I love this just the way it is, but I must say I was intrigued by some of the recommendations! I was making this with Banana bread and accidentally added sour cream to it and that was a nice addition. I added 4 TBL to it. I also used pumpkin pie spice and it added a little different flavor - yummy! Adding 1 C chocolate chips is really good too. Thanks for this great recipe. Have been making it for a few years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Jensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Weiser, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I love this recipe i don't remember vanilla in others, it's wonderful.! I doubled and froze some loaves. I swap 1/3 of the white sugar for packed brown because I've always liked the richness it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Love it! I substituted half of the oil with Apple sauce and reduced the white sugar to 1 1/2 cup and it was still very sweet and moist. Both of my kids literally cried for more. Next time I'm going to reduce the sugar further. The best part of baking is being able to make yummy snacks healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Allison-Yee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
My favorite zucchini bread recipe. I use it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Chrisse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kissrock211
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I made this for the first time yesterday and we finished it all. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Fanshaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
This tastes like a 5 star recipe but the bake time was so incredibly off that I have to give it 4 stars. I baked it for an hour and 20 minutes and had to cover with aluminum foil towards the end so the sides wouldn't get too dark. I know everyone's oven is different, but I usually successfully bake things in the recommended time from recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulieAnn
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Love it! Husband tells me it's the best he's ever had! That's all I needed to hear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
No changes made. Loved it!!! So moist!!! Forever recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States