Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
My father had lots of zucchini come in this year out of our garden so i was so glad to find this yummy recipe.This bread is so moist and really good. We have lots of zucchini bread stocked up in our deep freezer now for the year.We def.recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! (I didn't use the walnuts, though, I don't generally like nuts in my breads.) I made two loaves: one for me (LOVED IT!) and one for my neighbor who loved it and asked me for the recipe...apparently her husband couldn't get enough of it and ate half the loaf himself! This recipe is definitely something I would recommend to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I've tried several recipes for my zucchini and this one was far the BEST ever! All i smelled was cinnamon so I tried it while it was still warm and to die for, very moist and the walnuts adds an extra crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Van Bruggen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
The best zucchini bread ever had. The only thing I did differently was to use less cinnamin. I only used a heaping tsp. I'll never use another zucchini bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUANBECK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katrinasny
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
These came out great as mini muffins. I did half oil half applesauce. 2 1/4 cup of sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. Baked at 325 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Yes I liked it but didn't put into to pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
The best zucchini bread recipe yet. Extremely moist. I added 1/4 tsp cloves and some freshly grated nutmeg to bring up the spice. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Yum! As with some others here, I also increased the zucchini to 2+ C., reduced the salt to 1/2 t., replaced 1/2 C. of oil with a mashed ripe banana, and then cut the sugar by 1/2 C., using half white sugar and half brown. I found it was still a bit sweet for our liking so will probably cut the sugar by a full cup next time. But we all loved it! This will become a zucchini season favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Delicous - everybody loved it! Made it exactly as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Made with no alterations, Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States