Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Perfect recipe. Rated it 4 stars because I followed reviewers input and didn't use the original recipe. My changes: made 21 muffins, used 3.5 cups grated zucchini, 1 c white sugar, 1 c brown sugar. Didn't have nuts, so omitted them. Will add them next time. Baked muffins for 25 minutes. These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne McGinnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I just made this recipe for the first time and I'm unsure of whether or not i really like it. My batter was as thick as a cookie batter until I added my zucchini. Then I head to really work the zucchini into the batter. My loaves are in the oven now. We'll see what the flavor is when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved it! Had to add about 1/4 cup of milk to while adding flour mixture. Other than that followed it to a T, and was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have never made zucchini bread before and always thought the idea was disgusting until i had a garden at work and tons of produce to use quickly. This recipe has put all my skepticism about vegetable bread aside. Not only was the recipe easy to follow but absolutely delicious and moist. I substituted a cup of whole wheat flour, used coconut oil and added chocolate chips (per request of the husband) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I have made this exactly as written, and I have made it with all kinds of variations. No matter how you tinker with it (or don't tinker with it), this is a 5-star base recipe. The last time I made it, I halved the sugar, doubled the zucchini, subbed half whole wheat for AP flour, subbed half the oil for applesauce, and added a crumb topping. It was still fantastic, just a little closer to my personal taste. I think as long as you've got the basics there, as they are in this recipe, make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice now - the second time doing so because I assumed I must have made a mistake somewhere along the way the first time. My only mistake was trying this recipe in the first place! The bread is more of a super dense paste-like cake. My husband will eat anything and he agrees it's garbage worthy. I'm at a loss at how this has so many positive reviews - other than people totally altering the recipe along the way. Words of advice - keep hunting for a better recipe. ANYTHING would be better than these zook bricks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good, but a little too much sugar for my taste. Next time I would use cane sugar and less of it. Overall very tasty. Got a nice crust. Just layered pecans on top instead of walnuts mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband has been making this the last couple of weeks and we eat the heck out of it! Awesome Zucchini Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is the exact recipe that I've used since it became popular in the 1970's except for one thing. My vintage recipe calls for 2 cups sugar--one regular white and the other brown sugar. It just give is a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This zucchini bread was moist and tasty, but I had to alter the recipe to make sure I had enough batter for my size pan. I had to use brown sugar since I had a minimal amount of white sugar left, and it turned out rather dark (obviously). I forgot to add nuts, too. :/ Also, as soon as I pulled it out of the oven, it sank in the middle. :( Do bake longer than 45 minutes, or else it isn't done. Tasted great, kind of sugary, not the best I could do. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States