Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Best zucchini bread I've ever made. I added raisins and the topping that others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Amazing!! I did this as muffins, baked 27 minutes, turning the trays 180 degrees halfway through. We loved the cinnamon factor in this recipe, and the way the muffins came out all flaky and moist. The kids loved it too! Big win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe. I split the sugar 1 cup white 1 cup brown. Also be careful of too much moisture in the zucchini especially if you like to add a half cup extra or so like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love this basic recipe! I've experimented doing just half of it with one egg and almost double the zucchini, and used brown sugar instead.I've also substituted the zucchini for pumpkin puree and apples. My husband, who is a pickie eater, loves it.Thank you for this multiple use recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Yummmmmm?? (so moist) tried many many recipes and this one by far takes 1st in my book! Thanks for sharing!??I baked it just as instructed except I added a halfcup of chocolate chips and Half cup of chopped walnuts. also for the 1/4 cup of sugar I used light brown sugar! Tip: do not squish or drain zucchini also before mixing your dry ingredients into your wet ingredients I would suggest to add the zucchini to the wet ingredients and then hand mix the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients to keep from over mixing. Can't seem to keep this from getting gobbled up by my 3 very picky boys.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
very moist, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My husband bought a big box of zucchini last week and I was looking for a zucchini bread recipe to help me use it up. I chose this one based on the star ratings and the sheer number of reviews. I went ahead and made it pretty close to how it's written; although I didn't put the full amt of sugar, just 2 cups, and left out the nuts (I don't like them and I don't think we had any at the time). Yes, I used the full amount of oil. Let's just say that less than 24 hours after making this, one loaf is gone, and the other already has been partaken from. :) It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Substituted yogurt for oil...very moist...great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha Johnson
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great fun. I found a variation I like: 1.5 white and 1.5 wheat flour; 1 cup Splenda and 1 cup light brown sugar; blend 2 grated apples into the batter with the zucchini, fold in 2 oz raisins and 1 cup pecans. I put it in a bundt pan and made a couple of small baking cups (large muffins) to freeze or give as gifts. Thiswas my first experience making zucchini bread and a great place to start. I think I will try even less sugar next time (1/2 cup Splenda and 1/2 cup brown sugar). Thanks for a great place to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Smells delightful coming out of the oven, but will probably add more banana for increased flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States