Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great base recipe for zucchini bread!! I add chocolate chips sometimes for the kids to give them this as a treat instead of cake! They love it and are getting some veggies at the same time. I mix the chips with a teaspoon of flour so they don't sink in the mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, but not the amount of oil and sugar used. I omit 1/2 cup of the oil and substitute 1/2 cup of apple sauce. I also reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. It still turns out moist, sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Good basic recipe, but a bit bland. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce, cut the sugar to 1 3/4 cup, added 3 Tbsp blackstrap molasses, a bit off allspice and a touch of ginger. I made the two loaves, and they were gone by the next morning! With the adjustments it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This one is a keeper and well worth the minimal effort. I agree with a few of the reviewers who said it was more like cake than like bread, but I'm OK with that. I thought it was fantastic and will be a great out-the-door breakfast. I made some minor changes, like using a cup of oat flour and a cup of whole wheat flour in addition to one cup of all-purpose flour, rather than using 3 cups of white flour. And instead of using 2 1/4 cups of white sugar, I used one cup of white sugar, one cup of dark brown sugar and a TB of agave syrup. I omitted the nuts for future guests who are allergic, and I love that it is dairy free too. Next time I'll likely sub out applesauce for half of the oil, but I was out of it this time. Will also try it as muffins and possibly cookies. It did require the entire hour of baking to reach the best consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe according to the directions the first time I made it and everyone loved it! The only change I made was I used 1 and 1/2 cups of sugar. I just couldn't bring myself to use that much sugar. Now I make it every week and I have altered it a lot. I use this as a base recipe. I use 4 cups zucchini, 4 eggs, and all WW flour. I add one cup of fresh cranberries, 1/2 cup of dark chocolate chips, a 1/2 cup of chia seeds. I use only 1/2 cup sugar and I do not use any oil and instead put in 2 bananas.`I tried it once without any sugar and although I liked it fine, my husband prefers the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Made this plenty of times now. Instead of putting it in a loaf pan i used muffin pans. Great size for my wee one and if i need a fast snack i just grab one. Usually it takes between 15-17 minutes. My family loves it as well as my friends! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldie Hollaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The best zucchini bread recipe! I subsitute canned pumpkin for the oil and it's just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a really good recipe with one exception... Too much cinnamon for my taste. Next time I try it I'm going to reduce the cinnamon from 3 tsp. to 1 tap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bumblebeesmom
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe except I added a 1/4 cup of crushed pineapples. This was my first time making zucchini bread and I was unsure of the outcome/taste. It was awesome (very moist) and the pineapples gave it added sweetness! This will my go-to recipe from now on. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bumblebeesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Yum! Very good! Kiddos didn't even know there were veggies in it. I told them it was cinnamon bread and they were happy campers. Try it just as it is given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States