Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Im not sure why I never attempted to make zucchini bread before. I Think its because its somwthing that only your Grandma/mom knows how to make right. I decided to try this recipe out and was blown away on how simple and easy it was to make amazing zucchini bread! I took the advice of adding more zucchini ( about 3 1/2 cups) and used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of apple sauce. The result was a super moist, flavorful and addicting tasting bread! What sealed the deal is my 22 month old daughter repeatedly asking me for more ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaleni315

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Amazing bread!! Moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very good recipe. I made it just as written. Maybe next time I will switch it up with applesauce and add small amount of fruit too. Good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great stuff... I replaced the flour for brown rice, replaced the oil with ketchup, and last but not least, i replaced the sugar with styrofoam.. ... Good lord... before you start cutting EGGS from a recipe, FAT DOSEN'T MAKE YOU FAT. too many calories does and EGGS are HEALTHY, YES EVEN THE YOLKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used 1c white sugar and 1c brown sugar as some reviewers recommended and I used more than 2c zucchini (closer to 3, I think). But this was a GREAT recipe. My son refused to believe there were vegetables in it! I'd like to try another time with even less sugar, maybe 3/4c each, and substitute pumpkin for the oil and eggs. This recipe is very sweet, but oh-so-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
a little too sweet for me but good flavor, will reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Took this to a friend's house and the guests tore it up! I didn't have any nuts, so instead added coconut and it was a hit. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is the Mother of all zucchini bread recipes. I had been wanting zucchini bread for weeks and was glad to finally get some time to make some. I followed the suggestions of another reviewer and I cut the sugar down to two cups, going half organic cane sugar for the white and half organic coconut sugar for the brown. I also substituted thee mashed bananas for the egg making my loaves vegan. Oh, and I used organic coconut oil in place of the vegetable. All of these substitutions worked marvelously. Because of the banana's added moisture I knew I would need to leave them to cook for at least the full sixty minutes. This was not enough, they were still quite gooey. I had to allow them to cook for 70mins. They did not come out dry at all. They were still very moist. I will never use another recipe. I initially intended to gift the second loaf to an elderly couple I am friends with. Never happened. I did send them a couple slices though. (They had no clue of my original intentions, they loved it, and can not wait for me to make more) I added chocolate chips for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I agree with all the reviews I read before I made this yesterday for Easter brunch. Best bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States