Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Yum! It's not too sweet or vegetabley, very moist. I live at 6000 feet. I made the following high-altitude adjustments: 3 cups + 2Tbs flour 3/4tsp baking powder 2 cups +2Tbs sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
it's really good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Delicious!! Everyone loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Everybody loves it but I don't use but i cup of white flour. I mix it up with healthier flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This zucchini bread is delicious! Made it exactly as the recipe stated except I used pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Delicious, nutty, moist veggie sweet loaf. I halved the recipe (12 servings) to make one 8x4 loaf and to make a healthier loaf, subbed unsweetened applesauce for oil, subbed brown sugar and maple syrup for white sugar (1/2 cup of each), and used an additional 1/4 cup of zucchini (total 1 1/4 cups). These subs gave the bread a pleasant, light caramel flavor and brought out the taste of the walnuts. It baked for 1 hour, 20 minutes, which produced a crusty outside, inside moist bread. I think next time I would take it out at 1 hour, 10 minutes and let it sit on top of the oven still warm for about 10 minutes. Healthy, sweet treat, great for breakfast or afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good! Used 2.5 cups ww flour plus 0.5 cups wheat bran, 1/2 cup melted butter instead of 1 cup oil, only 1 cup sugar (it was sweet enough), and 4 cups zucchini. Did not use nuts. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lyn Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Made it just as written minus the walnuts. Used the crumbled oat topping, which was great and gave it an excellent flavor. Next time I will use an extra 1/2 - 1 cup of zucchini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I've made this several times and sometimes 2 batches at once, it freezes well. My kids love this for school snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nids
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made this tonight and it turned out just great. beautifully moist and not too sweet. Hubby and I loved it, will be making this again and again. Thanks & I have shared a pic too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States