Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Very tasty. Um... "I can't believe it's not butter". Couldn't resist... anyway, they really are quite good and it tastes like butter even if you use margerine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
These rolls were not light and fluffy. They had a hard crust and were heavy. Maybe it's me! I was looking for rolls that are very light - not small loaves of white bread. I will keep searching for a recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
I found this bread to be very heavy. Kind of like cornbread. It was good but i prefer a lighter bread. Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
Just what I was looking for THANK YOU! The texture is wonderful, the flavor is just like the bread I remember my mother making and just the kind of bread dough I was looking for! Going to stick with this one! Made rolls and a loaf with one recipe - makes life easy for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Light, fluffy and lovely. I was even a half tablespoon short on the yeast and they turned out great. Made 12 large buns and a loaf too. Can't wait to make them with the right amount of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Good rolls, not too much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These rolls seemed like they were straight out of a restaurant. I cut the butter to 5 tbs and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Excellent rolls! I had to add more flour than called for. The next time I will make them bigger than walmut size. I also made some into cinnamon rolls. I like the dinner rolls better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
These were really easy to make rolls, I made a half recipe, doubled the sugar and used butter instead of margarine and they tasted great although they were somewhat small. I did also have to use more flour and I will definitely try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I have tried this recipe numerous times with excellent results! These rolls are light and fluffy...and make wonderful cinnamon rolls. My daughter says they are the best rolls she has ever tried and I agree! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States