Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Characteristics of the bread: Thin and soft exterior and an spongy interior. Positives: It is very tasty and slightly rich. The interior of the bread is excellent considering there is no kneading. Negatives: This is a very sticky dough. Notes: This bread would make an excellent pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I had been trying to make yeast for what seem like forever. I'm now going to try making cimmamon rolls Thanks Liz Brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I've made these four times now, and twice I've halved the recipe so I could make the dough in my bread machine. Like other reviewers, I had to add more flour, but it was just a matter of eyeballing it to see if it was the right consistency. I've received compliments every single time, and they've turned out to be great tasting and of medium density and texture, so this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinderelly007

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving. Followed the recipe fairly well; well actually I used butter instead of margarine and I made them a little big. The first fermentation took forever and by the time they were ready to bake my family had already eated. In the end they were heavy and I need more flour to keep them from sticking to my hands and I still ended up with club hands. The rolls tasted very yeast and were of all shapes. Oh well, guess I'll do better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This receipe does not work. When you read the ingredients it calls for 5 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour. Then in step # 2 it says add 3 cups flour and then it says add eggs and 2 1/2 -3 cups of flour. Also it ways to cook for 30-45 minutes. Receipes should be exact. I had a huge mess and was so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe is horrible. I make bread all the time, but rarely ever rolls. I thought this looked alright, but stupidly didn't look at the reviews. I did all I could to try to make this recipe work out and it came out edible, but barely. It was so frustrating trying to get it to work! I'm never making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I thought they were rather bland at first. So I mixed garlic, rosemary, salt, and butter together drizzled on top.. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I will admit this was my first time trying to make rolls from scratch. However, I had to add a TON of flour (after rising twice) to get a consistency that wasn't soupy and would hold long enough to get into the pan. Other reviewers seemed to have a similar problem, so maybe it's the recipe. They basically came out really dense and a little dry. But pretty good with butter and jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My wife and I used this recipe to make doughnuts. They turned out great light and fluffy. Shook some up in a bag of cinnamon sugar and made icing to dip the rest in. YUM YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
One word, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States