Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
a bit gooey to work with. I am not used to a batter being so sticky so I did use a bit more flour but they have rise wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These were SO good! I made them in a muffin pan and they tasted like something from a restaurant. The BEST rolls ever! I am going to start serving these are Thanksgiving every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The dough is very sticky. Had I read the reviews I would have known this. As it was I thought I had done something wrong. Don't add more flour or try to compensate for the stickiness. Just oil your hands and dig in. I am making more as soon as I buy more yeast. Please thank your mom for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Mine turned out beautifully and while I followed the recipe I just wanted to add what I did differently. It's crazy how varying the results have been! I mixed the butter, water, sugar and yeast like the directions say, but I let the yeast sit for 5 minutes until bubbly. I added the flour and mixed with the dough hook on my kitchenaid, then added the remaining 3 cups of flour for a total of 6. I continued beating it until it changed from batter to kind of stretchy but it was VERY wet. I transferred it to an oiled bowl and let it rise 30 minutes, punched it down (oil your hands, it's WAY wet) and let it rise another 30 minutes. I punched it again and pinched out golf ball size hunks of dough and put them in a well greased cupcake pan and baked as directed. I never kneaded it or added more flour, and they're gorgeous! Good luck if you try this recipe, I gave it a 4 because if you have no idea how to make bread I could see where this could go horribly wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These are the best Yeast Rolls I have ever made. I used the recipe exactly they way that it stated. I was a little worried about how sticky it was at first but it ended up being great...I think the hubby at 4 of them before the meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I halved this recipe by changing the servings and followed it to a "t". The dough was more like a batter. I kept following it exact anyway and ended up with what looked like a bunch of sugar cookies. They tasted ok, i really wish it would have been dough and made them roll like. Im very confused because i followed everything exact! I gave one to my dog who loves bread and she threw up outside after dinner. Im going to keep searching for a new roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
i loves these they make the best loves i have ever ate there soo easy too make and for the people who make this the dough is sopose to be sticky soo doont add more flour cause it was end up dry and not soo good!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I started these in my bread machine and finished as instructed in recipe. My whole family loved them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
left out the cold water and added 1 cup more flower, but was still very soft and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Amazing the whole family loved them!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collbran, Colorado, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States