Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
Just what I was looking for THANK YOU! The texture is wonderful, the flavor is just like the bread I remember my mother making and just the kind of bread dough I was looking for! Going to stick with this one! Made rolls and a loaf with one recipe - makes life easy for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Excellent rolls! I had to add more flour than called for. The next time I will make them bigger than walmut size. I also made some into cinnamon rolls. I like the dinner rolls better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Light, fluffy and lovely. I was even a half tablespoon short on the yeast and they turned out great. Made 12 large buns and a loaf too. Can't wait to make them with the right amount of yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Very tasty. Um... "I can't believe it's not butter". Couldn't resist... anyway, they really are quite good and it tastes like butter even if you use margerine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I have tried this recipe numerous times with excellent results! These rolls are light and fluffy...and make wonderful cinnamon rolls. My daughter says they are the best rolls she has ever tried and I agree! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This is one of the best recipes for rolls that I have ever found they meltin your mouth and are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orick, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I was looking for a recipe that most closely matched the one I grew up enjoying. I had misplaced my copy of the measurements. This on is truely a winner. I replaced; the warm water for warm milk, the cold water for warm water(which I used to proof my yeast). More flour was called for but since I was used to light kneading of the dough, I used the additional flour in the kneadind process. I made this for my Xmas dinner & everyone raved so much about them. I am now about to try to use the recipe to make cinnamon rolls. THANK YOU SO MUCH KATHY FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
These rolls are fantastic!! I was nervous because the dough was very sticky, but they were just great. I also used milk instead of the hot water. Mmmmmm. Thanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This is a really great and easy recipe for basic dinner rolls. I made them a little bigger and they turned out fine. All of my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This is one of the best roll recipes I have ever tried. My little boy calls it "the really good buttery roll" and begs to have them with every meal. The muffin cups make it really easy, but I did roll them out a time or two, using just enough flour to make it workable in my hands, and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBLAKLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quitman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States